We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean quiet hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed there on a Sunday night on my way to Minneapolis and on the next Friday night on my way back home. Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly.Rooms were nice.
Great security -one door in. Locked at night to be opened with room key and is in full view of front desk. Very quiet, sits one block off main street. Take 27th St exit off I90 and it is easy to find. They will give you a 15% off cupon for Perkins restaurant if you ask. Just a short walk.Their coffee is good.Frig in room and microwave.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fellow T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    47
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
34
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Montana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel, very basic in nature, but close to the hospital, within walking distance. In fact the clinic/hospital is just across the street. Went there for a conference and it was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was mostly carbohydrates, but a fair variety. The fridge in the room froze our drinks, but we could have turned it down if we had known. Budget friendly also. Would recommend when you want a no frills clean friendly place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed here with my family while I having a sick family member at Saint Vincent Healthcare. The rooms were so clean although the housekeeping did take a little longer to clean they did one of the best jobs i've ever seen as far as keeping every inch of this facility immaculate. The staff was always the friendliest and went out of their way to accomodate my family and I, during our sad and difficult time. The continental breakfast was limited and small but they did have microwaves and refridgerator in almost every room. It felt like a very safe location to me but they did warn us about not leaving anything in our vehicle in sight so no one would try to break into our car. They have free popcorn after 2 pm and a washer and dryer on the second floor available from 8 am to 10 pm. It was a very quiet hotel, and I didn't sleep much through all of our stay but it wasn't because of noise leve. This hotel is family friendly and pet friendly but isn't really somewhere to stay for family vacations if your looking for swimming pool and other activities within the hotel but there is several activities to do throughout the city. My opinion its more basic for people spending lots of the time at the surrounding hopitals. The staff is understanding when you call to for reservations but make sure you make them with time because this is a very full and popular hotel but they make sure to make you feel like your staying in your own home. I couldn't get over wait a overall great stay we had at this hotel and how understanding the staff was, and they really cared about how you and your family are doing. Overall, I completely recommend stay at this great, inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Very clean, pleasant, and remarkably inexpensive. It was the ideal place to stay while visiting a family member who was in the hospital. There were no frills, but that wasn't what I needed.

Room Tip: The first floor allows pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Our first time to stay at this hotel. We were greeted at entry with a friendly desk clerk and we found that great helpful attitude to be prevalent throughout the staff including housekeeping and maintenance. The facility is in excellent condition and exceptionally clean. A housekeeping attendant reported that the shower drain was not draining properly and promptly the maintenance man fixed it without any action on my part. The water is hot and bed is comfortable. The hotel participates in a hospitality partner program that gives discounts at good restaurants. The staff is warm and friendly with a great sense of humor.

Room Tip: Business King Rooms are great and I'm sure the others are also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.5 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#19 of 51 in Billings
213 reviews
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
4.4 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
542 reviews
5.9 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#23 of 51 in Billings
247 reviews
1.0 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn by Riversage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn by Riversage

Property: Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Address: 1116 N 28th St, Billings, MT 59101-0110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Billings
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,203 - ₹ 7,107
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Inn by Riversage 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Inn by Riversage, Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Situated next to St. Vincent Healthcare, Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment, Free Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Free Wi-Fi, In-room Microwaves & Refrigerators, Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Just 5 minutes from airport, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge. Less than 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing