We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice views”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Moonlight Hollow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim M
Whitewright, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice views”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Overall it is a nice house with great views, super kitchen, central location, and room for a big group. However there were some issues, some house related some resort related. Some light bulbs were out or had shorts in their fixtures, there was a lack of kindling for fire starting. We finally resolved ourselves with an axe. Local team was unresponsive. The tv in lower level worked intermittently, seemed to be a short or cable box over heating. The kids were not happy. No toaster , easily resolved. There was a lack of hot water after 3-4 showers. There was a septic smell behind the house. Local team said they woul look into it, but we did not see anyone come out. Dishwasher fell apart and was very space inefficient. Resort Issues- virtually no cell coverage at house or on six shooter area on mountain. Ski out fair on a non icy day. Ski in very difficult for kids and snow boarders. Lots of flats and difficult navigation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, size, layout, kitchen size, wifi
Liked least: Hot water, tv, dishwasher, cell coverage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby F
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large crowd”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our extended family stayed at Moonlight Hollow during the week between Christmas 2014 and New Year 2015. The layout was perfect for four couples (2 with small children) and 1 single. Most everyone had a private bathroom and plenty of privacy between bedrooms. The kitchen/dining area was awesome with seating for nearly 20 people. We hosted a New Years Eve party and it was perfect with the large living area and massive fireplace. We had a few small glitches with heating and internet, but the management team made great efforts to correct that. I'm not sure I would call it ski in/ski out. You can definitely ski out, but getting back would require a super human effort. Overall, we loved the house and would definitely stay again. The management team was cheerful, considerate and very helpful during booking and our stay. A huge thank you to them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The kitchen is awesome
Liked least: Internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Wow, you guys are the guests of the year. We are so thankful for your positive attitudes during a couple of "glitches" and we appreciate the kind words so much. The ski-in, ski-out aspect is somewhat challenging, definitely something we need to review. You guys were great and we would love to have you back again. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Billings Montana
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WV
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;