We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend at Brick Inn B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Washington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend at Brick Inn B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We just spent a wonderfuld weekend at the Brick Inn at Washington, MO. We rented the entire house for an adult family get away. All the rooms were nicely furnished and very comfortable. Art and Kathy prepared and served a delicious breakfast each morning. Days were spent enjoying the nearby wineries and the evenings were spent visiting around the fire pit. Art and Kathy made suggestions on local events which we really enjoyed. Our family had a great time and we are already booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The accommodations and warm friendliness made our experience a memorable one. The service was wonderful and much appreciated. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the HDTV’s made the DVD’s provided come alive. The well kept brick home and the grounds with flowers are lovely. It is only a 7 min walk to downtown Washington which has lots of charming small town shops. The breakfast of egg blossoms and French toast was to die for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our family reunion in a neighboring town brought us to Washington, MO. Because we see each other less than once a year, our immediate family group of 6 was looking to stay together. Our father is 83 and we wanted him to be very comfortable; we are all at least 6' and need king size beds. A "tall" order at most hotels in this area. I happened upon the Brick Inn while looking for appropriate lodging and can speak for my family when I say, we were treated with professional respect and the quality of care we experienced was unparalleled. We rented the entire Inn- all 4 beautiful and comfortable rooms. In addition to the rooms, the 'living room' (actually the sitting room of the main floor suite) was spacious and allowed us to begin and end our days sitting and talking. The Innkeepers treated us like long-standing friends with delicious, healthy breakfasts served on the patio, ideas for outings, bits of local history (dad's favorite because he grew up in the area), and best of all, they guarded our privacy as though we were famous. The Inn was ours for the weekend and it felt like home- only better, with cooks and housekeepers! Another stay at the Brick Inn will be in our future.

Room Tip: The main floor suite is huge; upstairs rooms are quiet and luxurious; private baths are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi3640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The bed and breakfast was o.k., but I wouldn't stay here again. It was too expensive for what you got. The room had way too much furniture in it, and the host was too intrusive. Breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1916chevy, Owner at Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Our Saturday night rates are $15 more if only one night is booked. The $15 upcharge is on Saturday night only and is not charged if a stay is for more than one night. Other bed and breakfast require a two night stay and we have not done this in consideration of what is best for the guest instead of our bottom line. Our least expensive room does have a bigger dresser than normal but this does help the guest in storage. We do have the flat screen TV mounted on the wall to save on space and have added stocked refrigerators in all rooms that used to be in the common area.
We do have guests that return year after year and we are getting more returning guests every year.
Our we are thankful for the comment on our breakfasts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Art and Kathy are wonderful hosts with lots of knowledge of the area. Breakfasts were great, especially loved the french toast. Was disappointed in the size of the bathroom, very dusty accommodations. Shades are dirty, stained and really need to be replaced. Also the DVD selection is so outdated and needs to be updated.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank google_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1916chevy, Owner at Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
We appreciate suggestions to improve the experience of our guests and take suggestions seriously. The blinds in our suite are the only original blinds in our century house built in 1911 and we agree that new ones would look cleaner. (They do attract dust which we clean weekly,) Our DVD collection of 100 plus DVD's contains titles of Academy Award Winners. We are seeking to add to our collection. We appreciate the remarks about our concierge service (Note: we are the only bed and breakfast we know that provides an eight minute tour of shops, restaurants, and sights).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
3.1 km away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel
21.2 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DeBourge Guesthouse
DeBourge Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
39.7 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 516 W 3rd St, Washington, MO 63090-2204
Region: United States > Missouri > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,788 - ₹ 11,322
Hotel Class:2 star — Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come romance and/or relax in one of our four rooms with private baths and KING beds. One room is a suite with a living room and a bedroom. ONSITE innkeepers offer FULL SERVICE gourmet breakfasts. Location to the MO River and Downtown is three blocks. A hot tub, fire pit, classic car display, 200 year old pecan trees, off street parking, spacious patio, are features of the 1911 ancestral home. WI Fi is in all rooms. Recently all rooms have added a 32" Flat Screen TV. We provide free shuttle service to the Katy Trail and Amtrak and a free 9 minute concierge tour is made in one of our cars upon check in. We are especially suited to serve Girlfriend Weekends and Whole House Rentals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing