We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in good location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ROW FARM COTTAGE

wasdale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wasdale
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
wasdale
Kitchen
Sitting area
Twin bedroom
Main bedroom
Outside seating area in garden
Barbque seating next to cottage
Garden
La Ratty miniature railway
Muncaster Castle
Scarfell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waberthwaite, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DeeJayEmm
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage in good location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Row Farm Cottage as the owner, Stephen was very friendly and helpful and the cottage itself was one of the best equipped of those we have ever rented. We liked the fact that it was close to the coast - we enjoyed walking the sand dunes at Haverigg and along the beach at Seascale - but was also within easy driving distance of most of the lakes. Our favourite was Wast Water, which was around 30 minutes away.
We would definitely stay here again if we return to the Lake District.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, very pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Y
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was very lucky with the weather but even without it, this would have been an unforgettable place to stay. Was everything I wanted and more. Great base to tour the western lakes from. Too much to recommend to list here but highlight would be the beautiful drive up to Wasdale Head and hike up to Scafell Pike. Friendly hosts and a well equipped, clean and tidy cottage. Thank you! I had a great time and wish I'd booked the whole week now!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review and your time in doing so
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake district”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice cottage everything there that you need .was met by owner with a warm welcome .cottage was set in a lovely area with beautiful views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive review.
Regards Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shepherd1...
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memorable”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for a week, we enjoyed every minute.Lovely owners Stephen & Marion, and one of their sons Johnny.Always helpful, our daughters loved feeding the lamb's and playing in the beck and building dens.We ventured up Scafel and Wast water lake is breath taking, we went to Drigg as there is sand dunes and a great beach for kids to run around on.The cottage was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed open plan with downstairs shower room and opened stairs to the main bedroom a door separating the other twin room.We will love to come back again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette H
1 review
“Welcoming, well-equiped traditional farmhouse cottage.”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location for the Western Lakes and 4 miles to the seaside.
Splendid lakes and mountains, hundreds of walks and exhilarating high level single-track roads with wow-factor views.
Definitely worth a second visit. Thank-yous to Stephen and family for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing