We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Wedding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Walnut Shade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hoyt
1 review
“Lovely Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a very lovely wedding at Bear Creek Lodge September 10, 2011. We were never told who the people were that checked us in, the owner we found out later, were a little cold and unfriendly at first, but warmed up later. Our creek side cabin was wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. My flowers for the wedding were provided by the lodge were beautiful, exactly what I wanted. Our ceremony was less than perfect, but ok. The pictures they took of us were wonderful as well. Overall it was a lovely setting and exactly what we had hoped for as far as location. We would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    12
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
21
55
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
branson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Bear Creek Lodge is by far the best place we have ever stayed. Dennis and Rebecca were attentive and made very good conversation. The breakfast's were absolutely amazing and the views were breathtaking. We have stayed at many B&B's but none compare to this one! Thanks Dennis and Rebecca! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The Treehouse Cabin in incredible! Private deck and hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasmine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel offers a very intimate place to have a wedding, with both indoor and outdoor venues. The chapel is very picturesque with lots of windows for natural light, and the ceremony was very intimate. The reception hall was beautifully decorated, and the food was fantastic! My bridal bouquet and the cake and photographer was included in the modest price, and everything was planned down to the last detail for us.

We stayed in the small, cozy Creekside Cabin, which was wonderful! It had a private hottub off the deck, that afforded us a very romantic evening sipping wine and looking at the stars, before heading inside to warm up in front of the fireplace. The bed was extremely comfortable!

Breakfast at the lodge was something else, the first morning we had wonderfully prepared French Toast with pecans, and brisket, the second morning we had Cream Cheese and blueberry pancakes. They were wonderful, the food at this place is amazing, I only wish they also had lunch and dinner available, but the whole bed and breakfast experience there is very relaxing, just perfect for a honeymoon!

I will definitely be back! They offer a wine tasting and food pairing evening for a modest fee, and I plan to come back for sure for that. (I hopefully will make it for a weekend, and stay there again!)

My parents stayed the first night in the lodge, I don't recall the name of the room, but it was at the top of the stairs inside the lodge, and had a separate living room, with a balcony off both the bedroom and the living room. If you ever wish to feel like a grand lodge owner, that's the room to stay in, it really was perfect! The attention to detail with regard to decorating and landscaping at this place truly makes it one of the more unique and charming places I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: If you want cozy, choose the Creekside Cabin, you'll feel like it's your own home in the woo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greenfireflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was the best place my husband and I have ever stayed. The owners were incredibly friendly and easy to talk to. Breakfast was the best we've ever had at a bed and breakfast. We loved the Chalet. It was beautifully decorated. The hot tub was very relaxing. We will be back. Thanks Dennis and Rebecca!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McQuay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Was so looking forward to spending our 4th anniversary here, what a mistake. Upon arrival an older gentlemen (who never introduced himself) began checking us in, then disappeared down stairs telling us he would be right back but never returned. Then a Lady walked in from showing another couple around, who also never introduced herself, checked us in, took us to our cabin (creek side) told us not to touch the temperature on the Hot Tub and began to leave. I stopped her to ask her about gluten free options at breakfast as my wife cannot eat it, and was told "I don't cater to dietary needs" well that would have been awesome to know. Admittedly I forgot on the phone when booking, but to tell a customer they were SoL is ridiculous.

Already a bit perturbed due to being treated as if I didn't matter, I received a call this morning after we had left telling me my card had been declined. I checked with my bank and in fact the charge had gone through and been approved. Before I could call back I received another call letting me know they would be turning this into the prosecuting attorney. I tried to return the call only to receive to call. I have no idea how they are still in business, worst Bed and Breakfast I've ever been to.

Room Tip: Don't! Stay in Branson at Branson House, or the super 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Shade
18.8 km away
No photo provided
20.4 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
15.2 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
18.0 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
21.0 km away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 1320 Keithley Road, Walnut Shade, Branson, MO 65771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson > Walnut Shade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walnut Shade
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,261 - ₹ 13,399
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast is a locally owned and family operated 8 acre property that features 5 cabins and 3 suites; a small chapel in the woods with a walking trail; a wine cellar with complimentary tasting daily and an event facility with beautiful gardens. It is located 10 miles north of Branson Mo., Near Bear Creek Trail Rides and Copper Run Distillery. We offer cozy cabins and suites and serve a complimentary breakfast each morning. All of our cabins have private hot tubs and beautiful views of the Ozarks. Visit our Hideaway wine cellar; pull up a stool and taste our Missouri wines. Enjoy a glass of wine on one of our many decks and experience the true Ozarks at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing