We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience, will stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, will stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Our family of 6 stayed here two nights ago, and we have decided that this Drury Inn & Suites location has now set the bar very high. The room was spotlessly clean, the pool area clean and well-stocked with towels, and the freebies absolutely thrilled the kids. The evening food was a pleasant surprise; each of our relatively picky children was able to get enough to eat that we didn't need to go out for dinner, leaving more time for swimming.

The best part of our stay was the staff. Every employee we encountered was friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. We sensed a genuine pride in making their hotel a great place to stay.

The only minor downside was the queen pull-out in our suite. Even by pull-out standards, this was a pretty uncomfortable bed, and my husband and I did not have the best night's sleep. Despite this, however, we would still stay here again in a heartbeat. Best value we've encountered.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slpmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    87
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
189
60
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here because it was near Six Flags in St. Louis, and we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service, the cleanliness, the look, and the comfort of the hotel itself. When we checked in, the man at the service desk actually held a conversation with us and said he was going to upgrade us to a king suite (which was very nice, upkept, and clean) for no extra charge if we wanted, even though we originally booked a standard room! The hotel offers a 5:30 kickback (food, drinks, etc.) that is free for guests and only $9 for non-guests, free delicious breakfast in the mornings, and free fountain drinks. It had a pool and a hot tub, which were both very nice, upkept, and clean. This was very important for us since we were coming back from a long, tiring day at Six Flags, so it was nice to have a place to come back to that we enjoyed being in. The bed was so comfortable that I think I got the best sleep I've ever had! Also, we came down from our room to get a fountain drink and we saw it was closed. There was someone who worked there who offered to get it for us anyway. We were running a little behind the next morning and check-out is at 11. However, when our bill was slipped under the door (another great service they offer...prevents you from having to actually go to the front desk and check-out; "express check-out"), it said we could simply call the front desk and ask for an additional hour if we needed it, and it was at no extra charge! Overall, there is no place else I could imagine that would give you such a great value for your money, along with excellent offers, perks, and customer service! We will definately be staying here EVERY time we go to Six Flags, or anywhere in the St. Louis area! It really is true what they say..."Extras are never extra".

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are kind suites and 7th floor rooms are master/presidential suites. I'm pretty s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

As always my experience at Drury was top notch. The staff is super friendly. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was awesome. Always a great experience

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeyjsbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I was only in the area for one night and didn't have a reservation anywhere. Went to several hotels, but came back to this one. The people are so friendly and I was impressed with the room. It was very clean! I could walk over to the Bob Evans right next to the hotel and that was great. The next morning they had a very nice breakfast with more items than you'll usually see for a free breakfast. I was just very impressed with the people and how clean everything was. Great place to stay!!

Room Tip: For two people or singles - ask for room 416!! It's right by the elevators, which was convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacGirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

There isn't enough good to say about this hotel and the staff. EVERYONE is friendly and wonderful and always ready to assist with whatever the issue. I will never stay at another hotel chain. Drury Inn for life!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELaCoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Park
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Fenton
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
12.5 km away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,526 - ₹ 10,602
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest is located in St. Louis County suburb Valley Park. At the junction of I-44 and Highway 141, it's an easy drive to downtown St. Louis and West County attractions and businesses. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing