We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff but the hotel just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here. As with all Drury properties, the staff is great - very friendly and helpful. The free drinks at happy hour and free breakfast is also standard stuff for these hotels and is nice. But the walls are so thin that we could hear what was going on two rooms down, everyone who walked by in the hallway and a ton of street noise. Just not a restful night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank frances564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean the pool and hot tub were great. The Front desk was very helpful and nice. The beds were clean. The shower was clean. The parking lot needed to be clean. They try to help you in any way they can.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 631cecilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip and found it to be a very pleasant place to stay. When we checked in we asked Amy Gilligan if she could advise us about a place to get a good dinner. She suggested Jimms which was about 3 miles away and we were extremely satisfied. Thanks Amy. We enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our room. The breakfast was very good with excellent eggs, sausage and waffles. We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I now will always check to see if there is a Drury Inn in a town I am traveling to. This one got me hooked. Beautiful place, clean, THE FOOD! Breakfast, Dinner, free drinks & popcorn! What else can I say??

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This was a terrific experience. The lobby is comfortable. The rooms have comfortable beds. The evening snacks and cocktails were a great surprise. Breakfast was marvelous.
I'd choose this over more expensive hotels in the area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
4.1 km away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
4.6 km away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
712 reviews
5.1 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 8,011 - ₹ 11,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO welcomes our guests with free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) in the evening. Our hotel is located off I-44 near Missouri State University and Drury University. Known as the birthplace of Route 66, the mother road has been welcoming travelers to Springfield for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing