We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Where Pets Cost Extra””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Drury offers an attractive property, clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds, great evening Kickback (food and drinks) and very good morning Quickstart breakfast. However, in contradiction to their motto, "The extras don't cost extra", their rate for pets has gone from nothing, to $10, to $15, and now $25. From great, to a nuisance, to serious money.

Room Tip: Ask for no adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BallBounces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We picked the Drury Inn because we have stayed at one before while we drove from Okc to St. Louis. We checked in late after 10pm and it was very secure and safe. The room was great and did the job for we we needed. We got a great sleep. Breakfast was also served at 6am when we got up. Overall great stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gordyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

After staying at the drury inn suites Springfield Missouri on glenstone for the last 15 years our stay this year (2017) was one of the worst experiences. I was appalled by the lack of professionalism by the general manager and staff. Our large group travels to Springfield once a year for a fun filled weekend. This group will be patronizing another hotel next year.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cindyg6544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotelTeam, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with hotel management team and team members for follow up.

It is our goal for all of our guest to enjoy a clean, comfortable, and safe stay.

Sincerely,

Jackie M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I requested a Quiet room got 5th floor and would have done it, but the doors on 5th floor slam when they close despite guests trying not to do that! Adjustment to all door closers please.. Any Drury is great though, and the new 250 points for no room service appealed to me for the 3 nights I stayed. Thanks again Drury, you remain best in my book!

Room Tip: Mid floors for hotter water here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight to attend a high school band competition. Room and hotel were very clean. Need was comfortable and room temperatures were great, responsive to thermostat adjustments that we controlled. Breakfast was decent. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank lop1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
4.1 km away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
4.6 km away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 51 in Springfield
712 reviews
5.1 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO

Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 8,011 - ₹ 11,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO welcomes our guests with free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) in the evening. Our hotel is located off I-44 near Missouri State University and Drury University. Known as the birthplace of Route 66, the mother road has been welcoming travelers to Springfield for many years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing