We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heading home to Indiana” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Columbus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heading home to Indiana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn, Battlefield Rd. on our last night before arriving home in Indiana. We are members of the Wyndham Rewards program. We checked in late after making a reservation while on the road. We were greeted in a friendly manner and given a upgrade to a larger room at no extra cost. The room had an extra seating area with a sofa and coffee table. Everything was clean and comfortable. The next morning the lady in the breakfast area was so friendly and even cooked our waffles. We were impressed and will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Nell D, thank you very much for the wonderful remarks! I would like to thank you for being part of our loyalty program. Our cleaning staff puts great effort in keeping our rooms clean and it always feels nice to get appreciation for our efforts!

We look forward to serving you next time you come to Springfield.

Thank you!
Jitendra Tailor
Owner
Days Inn Battlefield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    188
    69
    27
    23
See reviews for
246
236
68
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

excellent stay and great service, i want to personally thank Meena for her kind and courteous professionalism.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear JC B, thank you very much for your excellent remarks. I am glad that you enjoyed our guest services. We hope to serve you next time you're in the area!

Thank you again!
Jitendra Tailor
Owner
Days Inn Battlefield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I were on a trip from Wisconsin to Oklahoma and needed a rest. Found Days Inn in Springfield and were happy they accepted pets! We were traveling with two chocolate labs. They were extremely welcoming, even giving the dogs some treats. The hotel itself was clean, the employees were very nice and very helpful, there was a nice place to walk the dogs, quiet, beds were comfortable, etc. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2travel8240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I just checked out this morning, all of the staff were so helpful and everything was extraordinarily clean. Carolyn was such a sweetheart!! I love having a wake up call with coffee and a newspaper waiting for me outside my door. Keep up the great work guys!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Tried to stop in Joplin and got shut out. Called the Days Inn and was offered a great rate on a room from a friendly voice. Clean, spacious room. Many pillows on a nice firm king mattress. Breakfast had many cereals, and 3 dif types of waffles, but no yogurt or soy milk so it was hard to eat for vegan/ lacto intolerant diet. This was my only negative comment, otherwise a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.9 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Property: Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Address: 3260 E Montclair St, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804-4776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,994 - ₹ 7,595
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Battlefield Rd
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing