We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Customer Service in a long time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Best Customer Service in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My family and I were exausted after a long drive and chose Springfield,MO to stop for the night. Without a prior reservation, we stopped into the Lamplighter Inn and Suites and found the staff and hotel exceeded our expectations. Tasty breakfast and clean rooms, we will be definitely keep the Lamplighter on our list of hotels to stay for a great room with a reasonable rate next time we pass thru Springfield,MO. Thanks to the employees for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank angie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTricia R, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for great customer service and making our guest feel at home. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    38
    21
    30
See reviews for
67
37
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel, and, again, were not disappointed.
The desk staff was very friendly and efficient and the rooms were well kept and well appointed. The breakfast was everything one could want to get them on their way.
The location is also very good..........just off Exit 80 on I-44. The proximity to well-known restaurants, within walking distance, was very convenient.
The swimming pool is great for relaxing in after a long drive.
Will definitely stay there again when in the vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jopie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieSchebaum, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed everything. We work really hard to provide our guest with great customer service. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great hotel for the price. Room was nice, breakfast was GREAT! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytrucker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieSchebaum, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time post a review about our Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. We just recently added a few extra items and it seems to be working out well. Our guest are really enjoying it. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We were traveling without a reservation and decided to stop for the night at the Lamplighter. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room had all the ameneties, i.e. microwave , refrigerator, 2-queen size beds. Facility has a salt water pool. Hot breakfast in the morning. The place has just been remodeled. We found out about the place through one of the discount travel guides you get at the rest stops. The price was fantastic. They didn't hesitate to accept the coupon.We will stay there again the next time we are in the area. Very clean and safe!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanin W, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank-you for your positive comments, though it appears that this review was meant for our sister property the Lamplighter Inn & Suites in North Springfield. I have notified the Trip Advisor staff of this error so that your review may be reflected on the site for the North location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed at the Lamplighter Inn for the first time and last. It is need of major repairs, the "hot" breakfast was anything but hot and choices were very limited. We had to ask for more food and coffee to be made as when we came to the breakfast bar everything was almost gone and there weren't any customers and it wasn't close to closing time.

The room was a typical 2 star room - we had a king with a sofa sleeper for our daughter. We had to ask for bedding for the sofa sleeper and for towels.

The pool was the best thing about the hotel and after staying in five hotels on our trip, was our daughter's favorite pool - but that was the only positive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglover049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie44926, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
I would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay recently at the Lamplighter Inn & Suites North. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I assure you that the issues you have raised have been review and appropriate actions have been taken. I just recently transfered over to this property and I am working with my staff to improve ALL aspects of the hotel. Guest service is my number one priority. Over the next few months we are planning on doing some updating to the inside of the Hotel and I am pretty excited about that. I also noticed that you mentioned our breakfast not being very good, that is one of my first changes when I got here. There are alot more selections including muffins, danishes, and bagels are a few of the things I added along with scrambled eggs. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Springfield. Changes are in the works!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.3 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#26 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
10.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplighter Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites North

Property: Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Address: 2820 North Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,159 - ₹ 6,842
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Inn And Suites North
Lamplighter Inn Springfield
Lamplighter Inn Suites Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel Springfield
Lamplighter Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing