We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)
US$ 96
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbor Suites Medical Mile(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
48
37
9
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
37
9
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice campgroundtrains passingtrain trackskids loved the poolwould definitely stay here againhostsinterstateroomypet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Coming from Arizona all the greenery was a beautiful sight. This campground was great, clean and spacious. My boyfriend and I stayed at a tent site, and there was plenty of room. The site had a picnic table and fire pit. There was a creek right behind our campsite and I even saw a coyote running along the creek while eating breakfast. The bathroom near the tent site was clean, but there were only two toilet and two shower stalls. The only downside was it was near the highway and the train tracks, and was occasionally loud. Otherwise, great campsite, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful greenery and even wildlife at our campground! We appreciate your recommendation and would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very clean! Real nice place! Lot of history! Easy to get to! Lot of real neet place! My wife enjoyed! Pet friendly! Well taken care of! Close to cafe and other tourist spots, I would like to to go back again on the way to branson!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks so much for your review, Mike! We're glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our campground to be well-kept! We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We love camping in KOA campgrounds. The hosts always leave a packet for you telling you where to go if you arrive afterhours. This KOA is open year-around and has different types of spaces to "rent." Our site was okay. We came into the campground in the rain and the gravel wasn't wide enough for us to avoid walking in the mud and the shower house closest to us wasn't open, yet. But, I know we would have enjoyed our spot if it would have been dry!

The only caution I have is that there is a train that runs very close to the campground and has to signal it is coming to the crossing. Trains ran both day and night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tbirdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for coming out to camp with us this spring! We are glad to hear that you enjoy our after hours check-in process as well as our great staff. We are sorry that the weather was less desirable during your recent camping trip but do hope that it will be much better for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The KOA is nice, The shower and bathrooms at the back of the park are ok. The shower had cobwebs behind the door, and in the shower black mold in the corner. Definitely need to be cleaned and the mold issue addressed.
There are trains passing by a lot, and due to the crossing they lay on the horn. this is really the only downfall, but nothing the park can do about it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jim49az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for camping with us during your visit to the area this past fall. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our KOA. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass this information along to our housekeeping staff. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We came to Springfield for our nieces wedding and stayed at Springfield KOA coming from Florida. The place is clean and well maintained, the sites are good sizes. Yes you get a train or two coming through near the campsite, yes you have a few planes flying in or out from the nearby airport, but you are in a metropolitan area what do you expect. But overall it is quiet and peaceful.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank TheBombays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for choosing us during your time in the area for your niece's wedding! We are glad we were able to impress you with our grounds, facilities, and your campsite. We appreciate the kind review, and hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews