We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Fun Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springfield/Route 66 KOA
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This was our first visit to a KOA as there aren't any very close to our house. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the clean park like spots and the kids loved the pool. The playground left something to be desired but the kids were so occupied at the pool that it didn't matter much. Would definitely stay here again if we travel to Springfield.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review, Tarah. We're so glad to hear that our friendly staff and clean campground impressed you! We'd love to have you and your family back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Coming from Arizona all the greenery was a beautiful sight. This campground was great, clean and spacious. My boyfriend and I stayed at a tent site, and there was plenty of room. The site had a picnic table and fire pit. There was a creek right behind our campsite and I even saw a coyote running along the creek while eating breakfast. The bathroom near the tent site was clean, but there were only two toilet and two shower stalls. The only downside was it was near the highway and the train tracks, and was occasionally loud. Otherwise, great campsite, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful greenery and even wildlife at our campground! We appreciate your recommendation and would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very clean! Real nice place! Lot of history! Easy to get to! Lot of real neet place! My wife enjoyed! Pet friendly! Well taken care of! Close to cafe and other tourist spots, I would like to to go back again on the way to branson!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks so much for your review, Mike! We're glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our campground to be well-kept! We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We love camping in KOA campgrounds. The hosts always leave a packet for you telling you where to go if you arrive afterhours. This KOA is open year-around and has different types of spaces to "rent." Our site was okay. We came into the campground in the rain and the gravel wasn't wide enough for us to avoid walking in the mud and the shower house closest to us wasn't open, yet. But, I know we would have enjoyed our spot if it would have been dry!

The only caution I have is that there is a train that runs very close to the campground and has to signal it is coming to the crossing. Trains ran both day and night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tbirdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for coming out to camp with us this spring! We are glad to hear that you enjoy our after hours check-in process as well as our great staff. We are sorry that the weather was less desirable during your recent camping trip but do hope that it will be much better for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The KOA is nice, The shower and bathrooms at the back of the park are ok. The shower had cobwebs behind the door, and in the shower black mold in the corner. Definitely need to be cleaned and the mold issue addressed.
There are trains passing by a lot, and due to the crossing they lay on the horn. this is really the only downfall, but nothing the park can do about it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jim49az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield/Route 66 KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for camping with us during your visit to the area this past fall. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our KOA. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass this information along to our housekeeping staff. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
13.6 km away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Inn Springfield East
Inn Springfield East
#33 of 51 in Springfield
423 reviews
13.8 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 51 in Springfield
221 reviews
15.5 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 51 in Springfield
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield/Route 66 KOA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield/Route 66 KOA

Address: 5775 W Farm Road 140, Springfield, MO 65802-9361
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Springfield
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield/Route 66 KOA Campground in Springfield, MO offers a shady retreat in the heart of the scenic Ozarks . The lush, landscaped campground is close to lakes, and an award-winning golf course is right next door. Area attractions include the original Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, Wilson's Creek Civil War Battlefield , a Civil War Museum highlighting the Civil War Battle at Wilson's Creek, Fantastic Caverns , the Dickerson Park Zoo, the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame , and antique shops. Take a drive along Route 66 and see the Historic Route 66 landmarks throughout the City of Springfield, Missouri. The campground is big-rig friendly with long pull-thru sites with patios, the best cabins in Missouri, lodges and camping cottages for a unique and fun camping experience! Are you hungry for pizza? Have it delivered right to your site. In season, refuel for fun with weekend ice cream socials. And for your four-legged friends, come and enjoy Kamp K-9, our off-leash park built especially for your best friend! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing