We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The overall stay at the hotel was great! , the hotel is in a very good location! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly, I will stay here every opportunity I can.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Asirco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesley s, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites in Springfield, MO and for taking the time in giving us feedback regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and your patronage. If your travels bring you back to our area again, we would be honored to serve you again!! Thanks again and have a blessed Holiday Season.

Kindly,

Wesley D. Sutton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    37
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
44
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed here with our pet and were just delighted. It was very clean, comfortable, and close to highways and many places to eat. There was a nice area for walking the dog, and it was easy to find. The staff was outstanding--friendly and professional. We will definitely stay here next time we visit the area!

Room Tip: Just ask when you arrive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hallbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monett, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We spent one night at the Candlewood Suites on Kerr Street. It's not the easiest location to get into, kind of nestled in behind other hotels, and a fast food restaurant. I have only stayed at one Candlewood prior to this stay, and wasn't quite sure what to expect. The check-in was easy and quick, and the small lobby area is decorated very tastefully. The studio suite was quite large, and the furnishings were very nice. The bathroom was good sized, and I especially loved the off-white thick ribbed towels!! We didn't use any of the kitchen area, since we just stayed one night, but it looked like you would have everything you would need. The bed, however was to firm for my taste, and it was only a queen, which can be uncomfortable when your used to a king. The pillows can only be described as Pathetic!!!! HIE always have such nice pillows with both firm and soft to choose from, but this place has thin and lumpy!!! We didn't hear any outside noise during the night, doors slamming, or freeway noise. Although the inconsiderate people above us started running a marathon at 6:00am, and I swear they were going to come through the ceiling!! Other than that, it was a very clean comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trvltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

very good location for my purpose stayed 10 days and would come back any time.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank atcrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

This is an excellant facility. We planned a family Thanksgiving, get away and have a dinner. The kitchen had everything that we needed and the living room was a good size to enjoy our visit. Very clean. James, the manger on duty, was the most helpful person that we have encounterd in recent travels. Extra pillows, menus and even an ice scraper in case we needed it. We were happy to have selected this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bed&breakfastfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
12.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield
Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 9,308
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing