We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was GREAT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything was GREAT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our family of 6, including a 4 year old and 2 month old, had two rooms over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was able to make our rooms ajoining, and each had a microwave and refrigerator. The rooms were spotless, and had very comfortable windowseats that added to the charm. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. One of the rooms was a handicap room, which we did not need, but it was wonderful to see how handicap friendly the room was. The breakfast was simple but fresh and attractive and well stocked. The only small issue, which was not the fault of the hotel, was we were on the ground floor, and there were some kids running up and down the hallway upstairs for a while. Other than that, very quiet. No problems AT ALL. Would definately stay here again. Great price, too!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indcashlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    212
    134
    54
    51
See reviews for
197
127
76
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faulkton, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here on a a Sunday and Monday night. Busier in Sun than Mon. Room was clean. We were on the first floor just down from the front desk, and did not hear any noise from the lobby. It was a bit strange that the ice machine was in the front entrance outside the lobby. Had room with 2 queens. comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSMsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My 79 year old mother & I were driving back from Chicago to Phoenix, AZ and stayed here just one night. I had read the reviews a head of time and was looking for a safe, clean place to stay. This was in a nice area, and was very clean. The continental breakfast was just that and was plenty! It was quite and well run by the staff. If I'm ever back this way again I would stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixBlessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

I would never stay at this hotel again. I was lied to by staff on pricing. I was quoted one price and charged a higher price. The manager was rude and would make adjustment. If you want to be ripped off this is a great place to stay. Rooms had bad odors and were dirty

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4153sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very reasonable price <$50 for couple. Clean comfortable room. No big amenities, but the price reflects. A good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theleadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.9 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#31 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
11.5 km away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#24 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#40 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 3125 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,532 - ₹ 4,687
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing