We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No street noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Rolla, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No street noise”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The location is very good for not having any street noise. The staff is efficient and courteous. The room was clean and everything worked. It's just behind the Waffle House.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    221
    149
    60
    61
See reviews for
221
136
79
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights during the NCCAA basketball tourney at Central Bible College, which is just down the road a mile or two. The hotel has nice proximity to I-44 highway. Room for free breakfast is small, but there's enough food to fill the belly: cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, orange drink, bananas. My room was small, but bed was nice. I had a little trouble with the hotel's wireless signal. There's a Waffle House across the street and nearby there's the rubble of a hotel that apparently got demolished. I took a nice walk through a residential area on sidewalk in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The first thing I saw in the bathroom was urine on the rim of the toilet! Had no trouble turning on the faucet in the bathroom but since it was broke, had a hard time turning it off. The carpet in the hallway was so dirty, it looked like there had been a hurd of elephants stomping on it after coming out of a mud hole. If you are taller than 4 feet, plan on squating to take a shower. Would not recommend staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I was passing through springfield on the way to arkansas and needed a cheap place to stay the night. Booked through orbitz and I think i paid around $50 for the night. Everything is what would be expected for a discount hotel chain. The room and lines were clean, the TV and WIFI worked and the receptionist was very friendly.

Bonus the Bed and Pillows were very comfy, and the place was close to any food destination you could want!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhThePlacesYouWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Ks.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We recently traveled through Springfield on our way to Nashville. We made advance reservations at this hotel based on review from other travelers. We found it to be exactly as advertised and advised in other reviews. It was very clean, well lit, in a convenient area to the freeway and restaurants. The breakfast was meager but decent, but you don't expect lavish for $46-52 night. I would stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksdoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.9 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#38 of 49 in Springfield
215 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
835 reviews
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#41 of 49 in Springfield
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
1.0 km away
Motel 6 Springfield - North
Motel 6 Springfield - North
#44 of 49 in Springfield
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Inn Springfield East
Inn Springfield East
#32 of 49 in Springfield
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 3125 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,787 - ₹ 5,007
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing