We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Valley Brewing and Distilling
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun road trip

Best weekend to get wine and beer at bargain prices. It is buy one get one half off weekend at... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
612janetteh
,
Fenton, Missouri
via mobile
Worth giving it a try

My boyfriend and I have been here twice. The first time we took a tour and it wasn’t too busy, but... read more

Reviewed 21 May 2018
Gjoob9
,
Collinsville, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
18
18
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
18
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bison nachos group of friends beers samples cider brewery liquor tasting wine weekend crown
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We visited Crown Valley Brewery with two other couples. We rented Miss L's House. Very big and spacious. If you are wanting luxurious lodging, then this is not for you. Just a down-home, old country place! The Brewery is a fun place to hangout. Great beer to try and they always have good music. Beautiful country with rolling hills. The Tiger Sanctuary is nearby too.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kdela44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Great place to sample a plethora of very well brewed beers. Friendly atmosphere and knowledgeable staff. Their suggestions made for several explorations into flavors and styles new to the palate. The working vats and distilling areas were spotless. A fun and insightful stop.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank shepfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Brew House/Moonshine House right next to the Brewery-Distillery. It was very convenient to just walk a short distance to the Brewery.

There is a wide variety of things to drink for those non-wine drinkers at the Brewery. The inside bar is very large. You can purchase merchandise inside. The outside has a huge patio seating area with a large fire pit overlooking the countryside. You have to go inside to get your drinks and food. The day they we were there they had hotel lounge type music on the patio. The weather was beautiful.

It was fun to try new drinks and share with friends.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Riverliver531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great local brews. Good food and good times. If you stay at one of their condos they will drive you between here, the winery, and your condo.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ronk714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

They have several great house brews and a ton of options with the liquor they distill there. Food isn't anything special. They have a nice inside seating area also a large outside area with a great view.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank JRDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews