We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
88
40
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
40
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express front desk beautiful hotel cheese omelet after hours on the road lit hotel hot tub indoor pool per night room was clean in town leonard wood check in was a breeze booked this hotel military personnel the breakfast area scrambled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Stopped at this hotel as we were driving thru and it was a very nice clean hotel. Looks like it was recently renovated and everything felt new. The rooms were big enough for our family and they enjoyed the free breakfast.

The only issue we had was the noise from the bar/grill behind the hotel. We were able to keep the fan running on the air conditioner to help block the noise out while sleeping.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi Andrew T.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when traveling through the St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Missouri area.
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased both you and your family enjoyed our clean rooms and complimentary
breakfast.

We apologize for the noise eminating from Karaoke Night at the restaurant next door. We have spoken to management at this
facility and they assured us they will correct the issue.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
The Management & Staff of Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Always my hotel while on business at Ft. Wood. Meeting families of the solders and some of them is the highlight of my stay. Nice location always clean and staff has a smile 24/7 as they say Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Dan G,

Thank you for your recent 5-star review and for your continued patronage at our facility. We truly appreciate your business and
your feedback.

We will share your review with our valued staff. We are appreciative of them as well and are pleased to hear of their
excellent customer service skills.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My family and I stayed here for several nights in late June while attending events at Ft. Leonard Wood. Rooms were nicely kept, all staff friendly and helpful. I had messed up my reservations when I booked the rooms in the spring. The manager and one of her assistants helped me straighten things out prior to our visit. We loved the breakfast buffet. The folks who work in the breakfast area provide a fresh, well presented breakfast full of options. All of them were very engaging and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if we were going to be in the Ft. Leonard Wood area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank duxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Duxy,

Thank you for your 5-star review and for your valued patronage.

We are pleased to hear our staff greeted you warmly and assisted you with fixing your reservation. We are glad you enjoyed
our well presented hot and cold breakfast bar and left satisfied.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at this location in about a week. Both of our stays were very pleasant. We were welcomed when we entered the hotel in the evening both times. Check in was a breeze with the IHG APP. Our room was very clean nothing out of place. Bathroom was clean no mold issues but does lack a fan ( and I love a hot shower so there was plenty of steam and it was hot water that didn’t run out ;) ) Pool was clean and comfortable.. (like most other hotels the acoustics is loud every echos) the hot tub is nice and hot (it will fit about 4- 5 ppl comfortably) . Breakfast was good we like the omelettes with veggies in them salsa was there for them. The a Keto Light or aka dirty style deit just don’t expect a wide range of keto food or any oils. It would be nice to see Coconut oil for coffee so you can have Most of the ingredients for bullet proof coffee. When we head back to Oklahoma from our home this is a middle point for us we will stay at again. Thank you to the Holiday Inn Express Staff of St. Robert , Mo for an enjoyable stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Robert M.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time when visiting the Ft. Leonard Wood, Missouri area.

We are pleased to hear your check in was "a breeze" and that your room was very clean.

We appreciate your feedback regarding suggestions for the hotel and will pass them along to management.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Super clean hotel with a wonderful staff! Everything was excellent from check-in to check-out. Big shout out to Dianna and Cindy for a squeaky clean room! Debbie and Ash at front desk provided excellent customer service as well as Wendy for keeping the breakfast out a little longer for this sleepy head. Will definitely return again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cresch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Cresch2018,

Thank you for your 5-star review and for your valued feedback.

We are very proud to hear our wonderful staff contributed to your enjoyable experience at our facility.

We will make sure they are aware of you thoughful remarks. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff of Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews