We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff are great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairhope, Alabama
2 reviews
“The staff are great!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We were at the Candlewood for 3 nights for my nephews BCT graduation. The staff were Sarah, Bubba and Thomas were GREAT! Especially Sarah who took care of my grandaughters "ba-ba" until we could get him mailed back home. She also gave us info on the best german restaraunt The Hub in the U.S!!! Bubba called around to find a hot tub for my aching bones after a 15 hour road trip. Thomas was very personable also. Thanks a lot ya'll!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! Good to hear our team took such good care of you and your family. I trust "ba-ba" made it through the mail system safe and sound. Congratulations again to your nephew! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
10
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I have never had such a positive experience with hotel personnel in all my life. When we arrived we were greated with smiles and warm personalities. My family and I were in town for three days two night for my sons BCT graduation at Ft. Leonard Wood. The staff was very informative as to what we would be doing and experiencing. The rooms were fantastic. Clean and well maintained. The bed was very cozy!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The room was wonderful. I've stayed at many hotels in my life, but not like this one. The employees were supper helpful and very nice. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a big family always ask about suite rooms. They have the best emenities and lots of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We prefer to only stay at this hotel while in St. Robert, MO. The Full Size Refrigerator is great along with the Microwave and pantry items. The staff is extremely friendly and personable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Okay, the good-great desk staff, very helpful and friendly no matter who was working. Clean rooms with a full size fridge, a stove, cookware, etc. Bed was comfy, etc.

The bad-no maid service during the week. Apparently they only service rooms once a week. Very thin walls and doors, so you're hearing everything in the hall and next door. No breakfast either.

The ugly-slowest Internet I've ever had in a hotel stay, but it was free, sooo...

If the negatives aren't showstoppers for you, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit2Actual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.5 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites St Robert? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites St Robert

Property: Candlewood Suites St Robert
Address: 140 Carmel Valley Way, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,265 - ₹ 7,621
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites St Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection.The Candlewood Suites Hotel Saint Robert, Missouri is a one of a kind extended stay property, centrally located off I-44 and 3 miles from Fort Leonard Wood, 1/4 mile from EAI Corp, and 1/2 mile from Wal-Mart. Our superior suites are big and built for comfort. You can work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with an ergonomic chair, check e-mail using our high speed Internet and talk on the phone all at the same time. Relax in the cozy chair and ottoman while you enjoy the CD and DVD player, or read your free USA Today. Work off some stress while using our spacious fitness center, or visit our free laundry facility. Purchase sundry items, snacks or meals in our value priced Candlewood Cupboard. Pick out what you want, when you want it. When traveling on official government business and visiting Ft. Leonard Wood, present travel orders to receive the per Diem rate.The Candlewood Suites Hotel St. Robert, MO is a pet friendly hotel. A signed pet policy and a non refundable pet fee is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites St Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Saint Robert
Candlewood Saint Robert
Saint Robert Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing