We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen beds were comfortable waffles front desk maxine pets cereal property pool mo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

For what I paid after tax, $90 for a double room, it was perfect. No carpet, all new flooring and pretty much everything is new. It’s got a full refrigerator, half range, microwave, counter, desk, etc. very nice. The staff was excellent and the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast wasn’t the best, but when it comes with the price of the room you really can’t beat it. Overall this was a fabulous hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

My ONLY dislike was that the second floor hallway (not the rooms) smelled bad...sort of like cats or cat litter. That was rather unpleasant but the room smelled fine. Other than that, it was a perfect stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This is a renovated hotel that really has a nice, new gloss to it, but it doesn't have everything yet featured on the website like a pool. I witnessed some very disappointed children and parents who came for the pool. Staff was friendly, room clean, and the bed was super comfortable. So, if you are looking for a pool--call first.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We spent a lot time here. For the most part it was a great stay, comfortable beds, good showers, fairly quiet except for between floors. We seldom heard any hall noise or noise from adjacent rooms but anytime there were people upstairs it was like a heard of elephants. Tried to stay on the top floor but we had pets and they are only allowed on the first floor. Staff was as accommodating as they could be, bery friendly. Breakfast was good, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, waffles, various cereals and breads/bagels, yogurt. No pool.

Room Tip: get a room on the top floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JustvisitinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Spent five nights in the Hawthorne Suites. This hotel met all expectations for and extended stay. Our room hot a complete mini kitchen (which we didn't use) for travelers wishing to use and save a little. The hotel was extremely clean in the common areas and our room. The hotel is six miles from Fort Leonard Wood and convenient to access it. A special thanks to "Brenda" that worked in the breakfast area every day we were there. She kept everything well stocked and extremely clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors get some noise from upstairs.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel was great, especially for the price. It's a new facility and it seems very clean. The rooms are spacious, modern, and very quiet. They also allow pets, which is always a bonus! The continental breakfast was small, but with a nice little selection of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews