We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & convenient to Ft. Leonard Wood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for our daughter's boot camp graduation from Fort Leonard Wood. Found it to be clean, a convenient drive to and from the base, within walking distance of several eating establishments, and a good value in comparison to other hotels in the area. Rooms were accommodating with the added extra of a mini fridge and microwave. Beds were fairly comfortable but the pillows not so much. Complimentary breakfast with juice, coffee, yogurt, pastries, eggs, and pancakes. Would be nice if fresh fruit was added to the options. Hot tub was clean, functioning, and had towels provided. Small desk adjacent to front desk with computer and printer for guest use. Used it to print our return flight boarding passes. There is no pool or gym. Only complaints would be the young girl at the front desk was rather discourteous and lacked proper customer service skills and the cleaners never knocked before entering the room as we were packing to leave. They did apologize. Overall, a good stay at a good price if you're not looking for all the "bells and whistles".

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. We appreciate your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.

Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The lady that checked us in was rude. Had to go back and ask for another coffee cup. She never made eye contact with me, went and got the cup. When I said thank you she just turned around and walked away from me. Not enough room in the bathroom to put toiletries. Breakfast was ok but no meat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyr165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay. We however are very sorry for the unpleasantness of your stay. We have spoken to the front desk staff and have that situation under control. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regarding the breakfast; we do not offer meat however we do offer scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, bagels/cream cheese, danishes, white/wheat bread, yogurt, oatmeal, 3 types of cereal, juice, milk and coffee. We again are very sorry you were not satisfied and hope that we have resolved most of these issues for our future guests. Thank you and hope this eases your mind some regarding our customer service.


Thank you,
Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Excellent hotel..I would stay here again. Nice furnishings, comfortable beds and room includes built in refrigerator and microwave. I enjoyed relaxing in the large hot tub. Restaurants and merchants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happyfltraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in the area. We appreciate your review of our Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Front desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to I44, the building is new, room and lobby are clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, hot breakfast is available. Fastfood and gas nearby ... the price was good. Will stay there again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank danboubou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so happy that your were pleased with your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Customer service and room service was top notch. The Facility was nice and clean. Location was great being located next to Cracker Barrel, Wal-Mart, and Service Stations. I have stayed in several Marriot Hotels along with Hamptons and Hiltons... Same Quality as high priced rooms!!! We will be back!!

Room Tip: Noise level anywhere was at a bare minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
113 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.5 km away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#16 of 22 in Saint Robert
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.5 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#8 of 22 in Saint Robert
270 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 110 Carmel Valley Way, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3327
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range: ₹ 4,306 - ₹ 5,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood is conveniently located off of I-44 Exit 161, only 3 miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army Base. Ideally situated in the beautiful Ozark Mountains, the city of St. Robert is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational activities such as swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing, scenic drives, and hiking trails. Must see local attractions include Fort Leonard Wood Military Museum, Columbia College, and Onyx Mountain Caverns. Restaurants within a 2 mile radius of our hotel include Jack's Diner, Aussie Jack's Steaks, Cracker Barrel, Pizza Hut, and Ryan's Grill Buffet and Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing