We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
51
24
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
24
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleonard woodsame qualitycracker barrelin towneating establishmentsfront deskrestaurants in the areastayed here for two nightsbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfasthot tubdvd playerwould stay againnothing fancyscrambled eggsflat screen tvwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The lady that checked us in was rude. Had to go back and ask for another coffee cup. She never made eye contact with me, went and got the cup. When I said thank you she just turned around and walked away from me. Not enough room in the bathroom to put toiletries. Breakfast was ok but no meat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyr165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay. We however are very sorry for the unpleasantness of your stay. We have spoken to the front desk staff and have that situation under control. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regarding the breakfast; we do not offer meat however we do offer scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, pancakes, bagels/cream cheese, danishes, white/wheat bread, yogurt, oatmeal, 3 types of cereal, juice, milk and coffee. We again are very sorry you were not satisfied and hope that we have resolved most of these issues for our future guests. Thank you and hope this eases your mind some regarding our customer service.


Thank you,
Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Excellent hotel..I would stay here again. Nice furnishings, comfortable beds and room includes built in refrigerator and microwave. I enjoyed relaxing in the large hot tub. Restaurants and merchants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happyfltraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in the area. We appreciate your review of our Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Front desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to I44, the building is new, room and lobby are clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, hot breakfast is available. Fastfood and gas nearby ... the price was good. Will stay there again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank danboubou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so happy that your were pleased with your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you,

Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Customer service and room service was top notch. The Facility was nice and clean. Location was great being located next to Cracker Barrel, Wal-Mart, and Service Stations. I have stayed in several Marriot Hotels along with Hamptons and Hiltons... Same Quality as high priced rooms!!! We will be back!!

Room Tip: Noise level anywhere was at a bare minimum
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

close to base. inexpensive. food nearby. ok for two nights nothing fancy. ok nice room been in better been in worse. swimming pool indoors very small might have been a large hot tub not sure all in all ok

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulT6083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvi_strobert, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for you review of our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews