We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport
Ranked #50 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

From the minute you walk in you feel at home. Joy was great! This property gets an excellent score in both clean and friendly. Everything was in its place and sparkling clean. Thank you for taking care of us during our time in need. Barnes West Medical was the reason we were in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joycee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny T, Manager at Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We always appreciate positive comments and I will let Joy know of what a great job she is doing.
Thank you again!

Best Regards,
Danny T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This is the best Staybridge that I ever stay the staff is great and have a nice smile, you feel like you are at home. The complimentary diner was very good. The place is very clean. The only that i didn’t like is the mattress who was very soft.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank 916frederics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny T, Manager at Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very important to us. We are lucky to have such a friendly staff that works hard to keep the place clean and guests happy!
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip St. Louis!

Best Regards,
Danny T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I don’t want to leave lol! This place is great! They have so many amenities I can’t list them all! We just got back from the evening social and it was wonderful! Full salad bar and chili with a glass of wine. Very nice! The room is amazing! Huge two bedroom, two bathroom with a full kitchen and living room! Smelled wonderful when we walked in! I love that! Pool is the perfect temperature, free laundry I mean what else could you ask for! I wish every place could be like this! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank MeLynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We went with children for a weekend getaway to St Louis. This hotel had all the amenities we needed at a very decent price. Breakfast buffet with hot and cold choices. Indoor swimming pool with perfect water temperature. There is a nice outdoor courtyard with a sitting area with a fire pit, BBQ grills and a small basketball court. It was hard to get the kids to want to leave the hotel to do any sight seeing. The hotel was very quiet. There is a little shopping area near with several restaurant choices or you can drive a few miles for other food options. Location near I-270. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel shuttle offered for 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of a hallway and heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

From check in to check out I was unimpressed with this place. We got to the hotel at 2:30 am after a long day of travel. So we were just happy to get to the room and go to bed. But upon walking into the room we immediately noticed a white waxy substance all over the bottom kitchen cabinets. There was also mud splatter all over the room door on the inside, and the wood laminate floors were sticky. There was also a ton of crumbs of some sort under the kitchen sink next to the trash can. So clearly the room was not cleaned thoroughly, if at all. To top it off, one of the kitchen cabinets almost fell off when I opened it. So I went to the front desk to let the clerk know the condition of the room so he could have the manager speak with me the next morning. But the next morning the executive housekeeper and building engineer show up together at my room. The engineer asked me about the cabinet, I showed him which one was broken, he fixed it and left. The executive housekeeper proceeded to tell me that the room couldn't have been dirty because she personally inspected it herself before we checked in. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?! She just made things worse! How could she have inspected a room and gave it the ok when it was in such bad shape? She offered no apology and simply said one of her staff would be down later to clean our room. We were never contacted by a manager about this situation. So besides the horrible customer service, there are rooms with missing room numbers so the hotel simply taped a piece of paper with the room number on it to the wall. There are just a lot of small details this hotel seems to miss the mark on. The breakfast is pretty basic but enough to start your day. Location in Westport is excellent and convenient to all highways in STL. Finally upon check out we were asked how our stay was and I said "not good". I explained to the clerk what we dealt with. She apologized but again didn't bother to get a manager. This hotel fails customer service 101 and I wouldn't stay here again for that reason.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hello WebBrown,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. With that said, I am sorry for the overall condition of the room assigned to you and level of service received from our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience, and I am confident they will take appropriate steps so this doesn’t happen again.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#3 of 18 in Maryland Heights
98 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#15 of 18 in Maryland Heights
6 reviews
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
813 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport

Address: 25 Progress Pkwy, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: ₹ 7,262 - ₹ 13,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites St. Louis - Westport, featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business. Conveniently located near the intersection of 270 and Page Avenue at Westport Plaza, we offer the best accommodations for your travel. Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies: Edward Jones, Ericsson, RELX Group, Graybar, Watlow as well as local hospitals: Mercy, Missouri Baptist, Barnes Jewish. After a long day at work, relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, plush bedding and a flexible workspace. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at local outlet malls or trying their luck at Ameristar or Hollywood Casino. Our hotel is also located near Westport, Historic St. Charles, Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our evening social Mon-Wed with complimentary dinner, soft drinks, beer and wine. We also offer a complimentary breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, business center and indoor pool. The spacious suites have fully stocked kitchens, microwaves, full size refrigerators and dishes. Pets are also welcome for an additional fee. Allow us to be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing