We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport
Ranked #53 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stayed here for multiple weeks in the same room. The room was clean and comfortable. If you stay more than 7 days, they do a 'light cleaning' - make the bed, change towels. After 7 days they do a full cleaning.

Each room has a stovetop, fridge, microwave & dishwasher. No oven.

There is a hot breakfast available each morning. The eggs are reconstituted, so they're not fresh. Mon - Wed there is an evening meal available. It's cheaper food - flatbread pizza, potato bar, soup.

Parking is free, the pool area is nice. Laundry is free for guests.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is not near a major street, so it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very nice staff. Had a great time. The free breakfast was the best. Not just juice and coffee, but ham and eggs, pancakes and more. All free. I will return soon. I will use the swimming pool the next time I stay. Room was very clean, and nicely setup.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I figured this would be a good spot to stay after the Cardinals game, but I was surprised at the amenities and just how nice it was. The kitchenette was perfect for the morning coffee. It's also good to be aware that a Standard Room at Staybridge is really just one bed with a sofa, so one of us had to sleep on the couch, which wasn't as bad as it sounds. The hotel is also in a really nice, business area that has updated surroundings and a safe environment. I would stay here again given how great the price is.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonyGee1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Don't book this hotel online because the hotel don't want to honor the refund Policy. I booked for 4 nights from 5/1/17-5/4/17, but cancell my stay after the first night.
After 3 months of dispute and communication with hotel general manager Amy, they still refuse to refund my overcharge. They argue that I did not inform the front desk which I did.
I will never book for this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lin2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I love Staybridge hotels, but this one is fantastic. Clean, friendly staff, great location. Fire pit in the back with seating around it. Brewery restaurant just around the corner, but very close to other restaurants. Kitchenette was more modern looking and beds were more comfortable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
813 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#3 of 18 in Maryland Heights
98 reviews
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#15 of 18 in Maryland Heights
6 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport

Address: 25 Progress Pkwy, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 13,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites St. Louis - Westport, featuring apartment-style suites ideal for vacationing families and those in town for business. Conveniently located near the intersection of 270 and Page Avenue at Westport Plaza, we offer the best accommodations for your travel. Our all-suite hotel is great for visiting local companies: Edward Jones, Ericsson, RELX Group, Graybar, Watlow as well as local hospitals: Mercy, Missouri Baptist, Barnes Jewish. After a long day at work, relax in your spacious suite equipped with a full kitchen, plush bedding and a flexible workspace. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Leisure travelers enjoy shopping at local outlet malls or trying their luck at Ameristar or Hollywood Casino. Our hotel is also located near Westport, Historic St. Charles, Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. After a day of adventure, come back to your hotel suite and take advantage of all of the thoughtful amenities that our hotel provides. During your extended stay, indulge in our evening social Mon-Wed with complimentary dinner, soft drinks, beer and wine. We also offer a complimentary breakfast, guest laundry facilities, fitness center, business center and indoor pool. The spacious suites have fully stocked kitchens, microwaves, full size refrigerators and dishes. Pets are also welcome for an additional fee. Allow us to be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing