We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracker Barrel is always a winner”

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Ranked #455 of 3,256 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Even during the height of the dinner rush, we were seated quickly and got our food with very little waiting involved.

And the menu has all kinds of healthy choices, including grilled fish / steamed veggies / salad with or without dressing...you can eat here without blowing your diet, and everything is delicious!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank BookLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2015

I have been to Cracker Barrel a couple of times in the past 10 years. Not impressed with either. Service was GREAT! Atmosphere was AWESOME! We were here mid December and the dining area was very WARM. Food was average. If I have a choice of restaurants to go to, Cracker Barrel is not top on my list.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Had a bad day going and Judy in the Travel Shop was so pleasant helped to forget a problem. Then the manager Dearell helped resolve a situation on my credit card, with a smile. The food was very good but the Staff were over the top.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I was going to call in a to go order and was left on hold for over 8 minutes, long enough to walk over from my hotel still holding my phone waiting for them to answer.

The good was good, the store was very nice, larger than the ones we have back home. Did some Christmas shopping while I waited for my to go order.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank lovetotravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Very conveniently located to our hotel. The food was very good and the staff was very friendly and efficient

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Store also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing