We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aclean beautiful house to stay at when in St...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Formal Living Room
Dining Room with Counter Height Table and Six Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter Tops
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter Tops
Family Room Sofa & Love Seat View Looking Towards Kitchen.
Family Room with 46 Inch Flat Screen TV, DVR, Blue Ray, HBO, Showtime & Cinemax!
Master Bedroom with Walk-in-Closet and In-Suite Bathroom
Master Bed Room 32 Inch Samsung Flat Screen, Wall Mounted, Pivot to Watch From Master Bath or Bed
Secondary Bedroom
4th BR Day Bed with Pop Up Twin Trundle, Configure as 2 Twins or I Near King Size Bed
4th Bed Room 32 Inch Samsung Flat Screen, DVR with HBO, Showtime & Cinemax
Second Family Room with New Gas Fireplace (not pictured) and Beamed Cathedral Ceiling
Second Family Room - Informal Seating Area For Meals, Cards or Games.
Second Family Room - Leather Recliner
Cars Themed Toddler Room, Technically a Very Small 5th Bed Room Idea for 2 to 4 Years old.
Flagstone Patio with Gas Grill, Umbrella, Table and 4 Chairs
Huge Laundry Room With Exit to Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint Louis, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oldman193
Braidwood, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aclean beautiful house to stay at when in St. Louis!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner met us at the house and explained everything about the house. Very polite man with a lot of local knowledge. Beds are comfortable, interior is spacious and beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amysue277
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safe, comfortable house”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We just visited St. Louis with our 5 children ages 9 to 3 for a week. I looked diligently and read ton of reviews and went with this one based on all of the positive ones. Boy, am I glad I did. We absolutely loved this house and would stay here again if we ever return. When we arrived, Dennis was there ready to give us a tour and answer all of our questions. The house allowed us to divide our 5 kids up into 4 bedrooms. My preschoolers shared the cute room with the bunk beds (and closet of toys!), my older boys each had their own rooms (one with a TV), and my 3 year old had her own little toddler bed/room all to herself, while my husband and I enjoyed the master. The bedding was very comfortable and it was so nice to return there after a long day in the city. There's plenty of room here too, despite the picture. There really are 3 lovely sitting room areas. We spent most of our time in the "family room" by the kitchen with the huge TV (DVR was nice too). The kitchen is small, but fully stocked. There is a laundry room, soap provided, and even a fenced in small back yard with a toddler play structure. The only possible negative is that it's a 20-25 minute drive into the city. Although we appreciated returning home, we did a fair amount of driving because we were in the city a lot. The location is great though-right by a very nice park, plenty of grocery stores, and the Interstate. Just be aware that it will take you a bit to get in. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We didn't need a thing-Dennis really has this house stocked and has thought of everything. No need to fear-you'll have a great time in this house. Safe, comfy, and a winner all around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe, clean and comfy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D
Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
“beautiful and roomy”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

House is considerably larger than it appears in photos and beautifully decorated. Great deal! Centrally located with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Great location, beautifully decorated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
azdeb2
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay in St Louis”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is a great find. The photos are accurate. It is spacious, clean, and located in a quiet neighborhood. It is close to a major highway so very easy to get around St. Louis and its suburbs.

The owner met us to give us a tour of the house and was most accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House size and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNFolk
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for Price!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this beautifully updated home and we love it. We gathered with extended family and there was room for six adults and four small children. The decor is tasteful and the kitchen is fully equipped. Dennis was very thoughtful and oriented us to the home and notified us when the home was ready to occupy. Our grandchildren were thrilled when they saw the "Disney Cars" room again, and room with bunk beds and a closet full of toys. Perfect location in St. Louis with a short drive to zoo, Magic House Children's Museum, and Millenium Park which has a splash pool and huge playground. The neighborhood has sidewalks for walking or pushing strollers. This location is perfect for anyone travelling with kids---highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kid-oriented amenities
Liked least: A dining table for six maximum
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing