We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonrise Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 463
US$ 406
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 176
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parkway Hotel(Saint Louis)
US$ 239
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 351
US$ 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 343
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 353
US$ 331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 352
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
US$ 341
US$ 320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
901
255
61
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
255
61
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe loopeclipse restaurantrooftop barmoon themespace themeblueberry hillsound machinedelmar blvdboutique hotelwashington universitycool hotelfun hotelrain showerforest parkjacuzzi tubrestaurants and shopsconcert venue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Second time here, and upgraded (thank you) to a Walk of Fame suite but I can vouch that standard rooms are a cut-above the rest in any case. The suite itself was large, with a good-sized seating area plus 4-seater dining table. Bedroom comes with a 'Homedics' ambient noise machine to lull you off with the sounds of the rainforest, ocean, summer night or whatever - a bit kitsch but what the hell. The bed itself is excellent. Overall the hotel is inevitably full of space memorobilia and Forbidden Planet-style artwork, all good quirky fun.

Staff couldn't be friendlier, from an excellent reception desk to great restaurant staff. And as for the restaurant...so often, when travelling, i arrive late to be told that service stopped at 9.30. Not so here. Full service, and a great choice of foodstuffs, continues until 2 a.m. There are other good places on The Loop (University City area) but, for once, dining in is worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horsekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

We appreciate your terrific review of our property. Thank you for mentioning our full service restaurant and also our sound machines in the rooms. Please visit us again!

- Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Three of my girlfriends came from KC to visit me and this hotel came highly recommended by several people. The downstairs restaurant had impeccable food and drinks (we ended up not even going out anywhere else!!) and the decor and design of the hotel was very unique. I've had the pleasure of talking with the manger of the hotel, Martin Pittman, who was very attentive and cares a great deal about his guests and the quality of their stay in his hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSpencer0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for your comments about our management staff and also our Eclipse restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future!

- Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Easy to find hotel located on a street with lots of activity (restaurants, bars, shops, etc.). The moon theme is clever, the beds soft, the hallways quiet. Rooms are even equipped with white noise machines. Look out for the sliding door to the bathroom-- very easy to pinch your fingers. An excellent value for the price I paid on Hotwire.com.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

We are glad your experience with us was fun, and we hope you are able to visit us again!

- Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The best part about this hotel is the people that work there! We traveled over the weekend. We went to see a concert and to relax. This hotel has everything that you may need. The beds are like heaven. The hotel is quirky and trendy. Great place for couples to spend some time away. The rain shower in the bathroom is awesome. They actually shut the hallway doors at night and place cute little signs up urging others to be quiet. We didn't hear a peep all night. They have a amazing rooftop bar. Great place to stay and we will stay again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite is great!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Those are very kind words about our property. Thank you for mentioning those specifics about our hotel. We are happy to be your home away from home!

- Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews