We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Moonrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Moonrise Hotel
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

The perfect balance of the quirky, quaint and sophisicated. The staff was very professional knowledgable and couteous. We traveled with our two teenagers and everyone enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    238
    59
    27
    22
See reviews for
253
490
77
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Second time here, and upgraded (thank you) to a Walk of Fame suite but I can vouch that standard rooms are a cut-above the rest in any case. The suite itself was large, with a good-sized seating area plus 4-seater dining table. Bedroom comes with a 'Homedics' ambient noise machine to lull you off with the sounds of the rainforest, ocean, summer night or whatever - a bit kitsch but what the hell. The bed itself is excellent. Overall the hotel is inevitably full of space memorobilia and Forbidden Planet-style artwork, all good quirky fun.

Staff couldn't be friendlier, from an excellent reception desk to great restaurant staff. And as for the restaurant...so often, when travelling, i arrive late to be told that service stopped at 9.30. Not so here. Full service, and a great choice of foodstuffs, continues until 2 a.m. There are other good places on The Loop (University City area) but, for once, dining in is worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horsekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We appreciate your terrific review of our property. Thank you for mentioning our full service restaurant and also our sound machines in the rooms. Please visit us again!

- Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Three of my girlfriends came from KC to visit me and this hotel came highly recommended by several people. The downstairs restaurant had impeccable food and drinks (we ended up not even going out anywhere else!!) and the decor and design of the hotel was very unique. I've had the pleasure of talking with the manger of the hotel, Martin Pittman, who was very attentive and cares a great deal about his guests and the quality of their stay in his hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSpencer0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your comments about our management staff and also our Eclipse restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future!

- Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Easy to find hotel located on a street with lots of activity (restaurants, bars, shops, etc.). The moon theme is clever, the beds soft, the hallways quiet. Rooms are even equipped with white noise machines. Look out for the sliding door to the bathroom-- very easy to pinch your fingers. An excellent value for the price I paid on Hotwire.com.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We are glad your experience with us was fun, and we hope you are able to visit us again!

- Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The best part about this hotel is the people that work there! We traveled over the weekend. We went to see a concert and to relax. This hotel has everything that you may need. The beds are like heaven. The hotel is quirky and trendy. Great place for couples to spend some time away. The rain shower in the bathroom is awesome. They actually shut the hallway doors at night and place cute little signs up urging others to be quiet. We didn't hear a peep all night. They have a amazing rooftop bar. Great place to stay and we will stay again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonrisegm, General Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Those are very kind words about our property. Thank you for mentioning those specifics about our hotel. We are happy to be your home away from home!

- Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#41 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
The Chase Park Plaza
#32 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonrise Hotel

Property: Moonrise Hotel
Address: 6177 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63112-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,110 - ₹ 23,254
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonrise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonrise Hotel in St. Louis, Missouri blends cool modern design and quirky sophistication to create a truly unique boutique hotel experience. Located in The Loop - one of St. Louis’ most charming shopping, dining and entertainment districts - the hotel offers guests a wide array of leisure activities. Within walking distance from The Pageant nightclub, Pin-Up Bowl and St. Louis landmark Blueberry Hill restaurant and music club, you’ll find it all. Our central location and proximity to the Delmar Loop MetroLink Station make it simple for business travelers and leisure guests to get to nearby Clayton, Forest Park, Washington University, and St. Louis University, as well as The Central West End and downtown St. Louis.A bold combination of contemporary design, luxury amenities, well-appointed rooms and suites and ample meeting space, the Moonrise Hotel boldly goes where no St. Louis hotel has gone before. From the ever-changing colors of the iridescent lobby wall and open staircase to the evocative art, display cases of lunar toys, jewelry, figurines and spaceships at Eclipse Restaurant, there’s much to marvel at without ever leaving the hotel.The result: an unforgettable experience that combines Midwestern hospitality with urban chic and luxury boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moonrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonrise Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing