We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
444
160
35
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
160
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest park hot dogs the indoor outdoor pool free drinks botanical gardens happy hour nachos underground parking science center evening food alcoholic beverages biscuits gravy barnes jewish hospital convenient location beds were comfortable hot tub clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

First time stay, very pleased with visit. Great breakfast options, helpful location for anyone who wants to remain close to the Zoo, Forest Park, or the Botanical Gardens. Nice beds, clean bathroom. The parking is okay, a garage that at first seemed helpful but actually would suggest parking outside to avoid elevator waits. My only complaint would be that the room smelled of smoke, which bothered my wife a lot. I realize they can't force people to obey the rules but it was frustrating to smell that when we first walked in. Small negative, much larger positive experience.

Room Tip: I suggest parking outside rather than the garage to avoid elevator waits
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lonewulf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests, and we are glad to hear that your overall stay was a positive experience including the breakfast and convenient location of the hotel. We are a non-smoking hotel so we truly apologize that the room smelled of smoke upon your arrival. We appreciate your feedback, and we will address this issue immediately. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs in the future.



Lindsey D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Drury Inn is the best hotel chain. The Forest Park hotel is close to the Grant Farms, which is a wonderful place to visit the Budweiser Clydesdales. This hotel takes the safety of the customer very seriously.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bbflask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel for a week. For the price paid which included breakfast and afternoon "kick back" you will not find a better deal. Also room and washroom cleanliness was well above what I have come to expect and everything in the room worked including the air conditioning. Great job by staff and well managed property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I9951SRdougm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Took kids and grandkids to St. Louis to zoo and Magic House. Picked this location off of the internet. Great choice. Evening free meal and drinks were excellent as well as breakfast. Staff were all very courteous. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin1234567892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

What a good job they do with making big groups be able to meet and great in their reception area downstairs. Very accomodating and good food and drink.
Great job with that. Good room too.
Breakfast food not bad for the price (free)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews