We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Texas Roadhouse....Yeehaw Yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #13 of 250 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse....Yeehaw Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The food is delicious, the service is awesome and you can throw your peanut shells on the floor...bonus! :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a dinner celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My family & I have gone here for birthday dinners. The staff is nice & proffessional, the food is amazing, and you get an extra treat when the girls do a line dance. Fun times for the whole family!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laxsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“As usual.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great food, great atmosphere. The wait time is no different than any other steakhouse. Great staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pupsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a great time with the faimily. My son loved the free peanuts. I had steak, that was very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TopwaterBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st charles, mo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Turn down the music and put the saddle in storage.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have visited this restaurant twice. The first visit was to celebrate teenager's birthday by her choice and the second was a welcome home steak dinner for me selected by my spouse. The music was loud the first time we were there in December but this time it was beyond loud. We could hardly hear our waitress as we gave our order and could not converse with one another at all. The continuous hauling around of the saddle for the birthday people and clapping throughout the restaurant and parading by the waters and waitresses, shouting and loud singing was annoying to say the least. My steak was not bad but my husband said his was stringy and very tough. Our waitress service was excellent but the 40 minute wait for a table was too long. We were told about 20 minute wait but it was double that. Perhaps they need to seat birthday celebraters in one section and leave the saddle there. Turn down the music, stop the clapping throughout the restaurant and buy better quality steaks.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank modeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing