We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get-a-way for Babymoon!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Mount
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Rocky Mount B&B and Inns
Wentzville, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect get-a-way for Babymoon!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I visited this wonderful place for our last weekend alone prior to our little princess arriving. First, the view was spectacular. Not sure it could have been any better given the time of year (early March). The B&B was immaculate from the time you stepped in the door - not a spec of dirt anywhere. Lil and husband were great hosts and breakfast cooks. The breakfast spread was unbelievable. We would definitely recommend this to all and will return some day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from a weekend getaway to the Ozarks. This was a last minute trip and weren't sure what to expect. From the moment you walk thru the door it's an instant feeling of complete peace. The house is modern,immaculate and beautiful. The views are incredible, we actually set our alarm so that we could watch the sunrise from our balcony. Breakfast was amazing both days!! I can go on an on forever about the house, but if you need some R&R this is definitely the B&B for you. I have told everyone I know about it and will be planning a girl's weekend soon and staying here. This place is in a class of it's own, absolutely beautiful!!

Room Tip: all rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon this past August. Lil was a wonderful hostess. The food was fantastic. We had our own private deck and a delicious breakfast was served every morning. It was such a peaceful place and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is the place to be for any getaway. It is romantic, relaxing, and all the above. I recommend this to everyone that need some u time. Beautiful scenery. definatly returning for my anniversary next year.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Since we are in our late 60's, this 5th anniversary was special. The Garden House and Lillian exceeded our expectation! We will be back.

Room Tip: The Orchid room is devine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Mount
26.7 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
10.4 km away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
68 reviews
10.3 km away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
10.8 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
5.3 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Garden House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Haney Rd, Rocky Mount, MO 65072-3308
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Rocky Mount
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rocky Mount
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,460 - ₹ 11,305
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premiere Bed & Breakfast at Lake of the Ozarks. Where Romance Blossoms! The finer things in life await you and your loved one at The Garden House Bed & Breakfast. Your accommodations will surpass your expectations from the finest linens and china to the gourmet food and fantastic views of Lake Ozark. We offer massages, and boat rides available to some of the best restaurants the lake has to offer, from casual to fine dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing