We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, warm, and great location!”

Review of Mount Nebo Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Master Chamber
1000 sq.ft. patio steps from the Katy Trail
First floor full bath
Galley Kitchen
Master Chamber
Full Size Bed in loft area
Loft full bath
Galley Kitchen
Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rocheport, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MalloryVW
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“Cozy, warm, and great location!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We held a company retreat at this location and couldn't have been happier! There is a lot of open living space for small groups, but it is small enough to feel cozy and intimate. It's also right next to the Katy Trail, which is a great place to walk during the fall when the leaves are changing. Angela is an excellent host and does a great job at creating a welcoming environment with tea and coffee. We loved Mount Nebo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
So glad to have the opportunity to provide space for young entrepreneurs to huddle together as they strategize and dream for tomorrow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDUB01
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Adorable cottage in Rocheport right off the Katy Trail”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We (two couples) stayed here for a night while biking the Katy Trail. The cottage exceeded our expectations. It is historical, quaint, nicely stocked, and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable and the owners were more than accommodating. Great outdoor space! Wonderful place to stay for any reason!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
We appreciate the time taken to share your experience of the cottage. Your comments help us to grow in offering disarming hospitality and to create a sanctuary...for the soul. Thanks and we hope to have the privilege to serve you the next time you bike the Katy Trail State Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie H
Hartsburg, Missouri
2 reviews
“Great location, wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

right on the Katy trial, bike rentals across the street, house is absolutely adorable. I have attended 2 events at the cottage, one recently on Easter with family, the other was a beautiful wedding reception on the spacious back patio. Highly recommend this house for any occasion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed your visit to our Cottage. We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts with our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing