We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quaint Stop Along Katy Trail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint Stop Along Katy Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This is such a quaint & convenient stopping point right along the Katy Trail in Rocheport! Very clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Key-entry access was very convenient, and secure storage for bikes. Very accessible to downtown Rocheport, as well as to Les Bourgois Winery.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    30
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
50
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is a wonderful B&B, although not typical. The owners live a block away, so you have plenty of privacy here. The B&B house is clean, modern, beautifully furnished and decorated.

We stayed in the Katy View room which has a shared bath just outside the room. Our room was quiet, lovely and comfortable. The large bathroom had a shower (no tub) and on one side there is a newer washer and dryer. (This laundry location might present a problem if the house was full, but we had only one housemate, so no issue.)

The kitchen is modern and well-stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. Continental breakfast is self-serve, with enough choices - cereals, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, etc. The cozy living room and dining area also has books and board games. Each room has a TV.

If you are riding the Katy Trail this is a perfect choice - it's right next to the trail. There is a secure, locked building in which to store bicycles (entry is by a key code). The town is small and quiet. The only problem is that there are only 3 places to eat and all are closed on Monday and Tuesday. The B&B owners keep the freezer stocked with small pizzas because of this ($5 per pizza).

Our only complaints are the charge for breakfast juice (juice should be included as this is supposed to be a B&B). The closed restaurants are an inconvenience - one would think they could alternate days off.

Room Tip: The large upstairs room with en suite bathroom has bathroom facilities that are rather open to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank storkonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katytrailbb, Owner at Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Hi there! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Katy Trail B&B. I apologize for the confusion with the juice. Juice is actually complimentary, soda and pizza are not. If you'd like us to refund any money spent on juice we'd be more than happy to. We hope you come and stay with us again sometime in the near future! ~Tawnee & Brett Dufur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just an ideal place if you want a peaceful stop along the Katy Trail. It's AMAZING in the fall. Plenty of peace and quiet. The owners are really nice and it's just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkcaump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying a couple of nights here with a large group of friends. To be honest, it was a large enough group that we occupied all but one building, with enough kids to even drive even their parents crazy. The extremely gracious owners, Brett and Tawnee Dufur, took it all in stride, however, as they seem to be prepared for anything. Anyone need a snack? Their are several, healthy options available at all times. Bored? Not likely, as there are way too many things to do in a month, let alone on a weekend. Whether you want to explore the area on your own, or spend a day with Brett (recommended) guiding you along the trail, the river, or the woods, you will never be short of activities. This being said, you don't have to do anything... at all... you could literally wake up, eat breakfast, and go sit on a bench by the river for as long as you wanted. However you would like to spend your weekend, your decision to stay here will do nothing but enhance your enjoyment. Do yourself a favor and book this spot for your next getaway.

Room Tip: There are several to choose from, from a room in the main house, to a house away from the group, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband, and two children went to Rocheport, MO and stayed in above location. We returned due to the fact that we enjoyed our selves so much the first time!
Our kids were able to ride on the trail, go fishing, play at the little park across the street...and even take part in an ultimate frisbee tournament on the wide open property. It drizzled and rained a bit, but even then we were able to relax on the hammock under the deck of the Carriage House and read.
Not having even turned on the tv was a great way to unplug and regroup. The Dufur family had everything we needed and made us feel totally at home! I think I will get a gift certificate to one of their B & B's for a family friend of ours for Christmas. What an easy, yet personal, gift. Can't wait!
We look forward to going back in the Spring and hopefully, Summer and Fall again next year. A wonderful way to unplug and regroup with your family or friends!
We would highly recommend it!
Sincerely,
The Ratterman's from O.P., KS

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rattpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocheport
15.6 km away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B

Property: Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Address: 101 Lewis Street, Rocheport, MO 65279
Region: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocheport's Katy Trail Bed & Breakfast is a great getaway located right on the Katy Trail State Park in Rocheport. Enjoy a hot tub, self-check in and a hearty continental breakfast - our spacious grounds and low rates offer a great getaway for couples, families and bikers. We look forward to meeting you on your Katy Trail adventure! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing