We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kapilana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapilana Resort
Rushville
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We ended up here by accident. SOOOO glad we did! This is a wonderful place to stay. The people are wonderful and the room was perfect. Could not have asked for a better stay. We will be back to stay with them again. They make you feel like you are at home. Thank you for everything you did to help us have a great weekend. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    23
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
73
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raytown, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place is amazing! My husband and I stayed in 2E at Kapilana for our honeymoon in April 2012. We were blown away at the affordability and cleanliness of our room. The view of the lake from the room is amazing! Neal and Karen are so sweet and helpfull! We had some car issues when trying to leave and they did everything in their power to make sure that we were comfortable and taken care of. We will certainly be back this summer and will recommend Kapilana to anyone!

Room Tip: 2E has the best view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Check-in was easy even though we arrived late (the owner lives above the office) We stayed in a hotel room with two beds. The room was clean and easily accessible from Highway 54. Even though we ended up staying two nights, as they have have two night minimum, we got a great rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Loved our visit to Kapilana Resort, the view is gorgeous, wanted to sit ouside all day and watch the boats on the lake. Looking forward to the next time we can get away for the weekend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

It is always so relaxing down at Kapilana. We love sitting on the deck and enjoying the view. The fishing is great and the service is wonderful. They were able to recomend us to some great eating places to. This is a great place if you just want to get away. Will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csexton110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
19.6 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
0.4 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
7.6 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
12.5 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapilana Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapilana Resort

Property: Kapilana Resort
Address: 793 Winn Rd, Suite 6A, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3566
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osage Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,112 - ₹ 14,712
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapilana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find a great Lake of the Ozarks vacation rental at Kapilana Resort Osage Beach. You can choose from traditional Lakefront apartment style Cabins to fully equipped, modern residential style Lakefront Suites. You'll have all you need for a self sufficient summer vacation relaxing by the pool, on the lake or golf course or book a great value off season break. Bring your family to our quiet no wake location for a safe, fun vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Kapilana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapilana Hotel Osage Beach
Kapilana Resort Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing