We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapilana Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin's Resort(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
101
24
3
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
24
3
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housegreat family atmospherenew ownersfavorite spotgreat place to stayplayground areaenjoying the viewbeautiful condoboat slipsstate parkget awaystayed for nightsnice poolgirls weekendoff seasonwould definitely stay here againeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place is amazing! My husband and I stayed in 2E at Kapilana for our honeymoon in April 2012. We were blown away at the affordability and cleanliness of our room. The view of the lake from the room is amazing! Neal and Karen are so sweet and helpfull! We had some car issues when trying to leave and they did everything in their power to make sure that we were comfortable and taken care of. We will certainly be back this summer and will recommend Kapilana to anyone!

Room Tip: 2E has the best view of the lake!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Check-in was easy even though we arrived late (the owner lives above the office) We stayed in a hotel room with two beds. The room was clean and easily accessible from Highway 54. Even though we ended up staying two nights, as they have have two night minimum, we got a great rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Loved our visit to Kapilana Resort, the view is gorgeous, wanted to sit ouside all day and watch the boats on the lake. Looking forward to the next time we can get away for the weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

It is always so relaxing down at Kapilana. We love sitting on the deck and enjoying the view. The fishing is great and the service is wonderful. They were able to recomend us to some great eating places to. This is a great place if you just want to get away. Will be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csexton110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We just came home from our family trip to Lake Ozarks, Kapilana Resort this April 2012.
The name of this establishment Resort is misleading. Did not feel like a resort at all.
More like a motel that has a kitchen. Very basic. Exactly how the picture shows. We stayed in
room 15. The front door entrance did not feel safe, thin door with blinds that don't shut completely. Not much sunlight. Front door opens up straight to bathroom so you can't leave bathroom door open if you need to keep an eye on small kids.Both bedrooms are very small. Bedroom to the left when you walk in has no window. Beds were comfortable though. Air conditioner/heat is down low where a toddler can reach easily. The lady owner was not friendly to me when my baby accidentally wet the bed with her diaper on sleeping on the bed. Our baby did not want to sleep in her pack and play. We asked for a new sheet and she made me feel bad that the the baby wet the bed. Ladies bring Shampoo/conditioner etc. They do not supply you with anything other than makeup remover pads. You have to throw away your own garbage when you leave. This room was very close to dock though to walk straight to your boat to fish. This place is only good for men on fishing trip not for a family on vacation. Stairs into establishment are steep too.

Room Tip: Not room 15
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews