We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
106
24
3
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
24
3
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housegreat family atmospherenew ownersplayground areafamily reunionenjoying the viewbeautiful condoa great vacationboat dockrooms are spaciousstate parkget awayqueen bedtwo nightsnice pooleasy accessoff season
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This place was awesome! Clean, wonderful condos! I was thoroughly impressed with the atmosphere. When I walked into our condo, I was completely blown away! I only regret we didn't stay longer! It is close enough to all the activities in Osage Beach yet far enough away to be a quiet retreat! We WILL be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennell_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at Kapilana Resort for 4 nights in July. We stayed in a Lakeside Suite and loved it. The owners were very nice and it was very clean and well maintained. There were many extras in the unit that we did not have to go and buy, for example: trash bags, dish/dishwasher detergent, paper plates and napkins, etc.. The pool was very nice. I really liked this resort, the family had a great time! I would highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Hagedorn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We originally booked at another resort and then (luckily) decided to double check the reviews on T.A. The recent reviews of the other resort were not complimentary at all and we immediately searched for an alternative - a bit last minute. Kapilana is the #1 rated in the Ozarks and fortunately they had a last minute cancellation and we were able to reserve a 2 bed / 2 bath condo and are very glad we did. The accommodations were perfect for our family of four (incl. 2 teenagers) and we were very pleased with our stay. The condo was roomy and comfortable.

Kapilana is centrally located to restaurants & activities up & down Hwy 54. The facilities (condo, pool, docks) are all well kept and being lakeside was a definite benefit. Very nice to wake up and enjoy coffee & sunrise on the deck!

Comparing to the resort we originally booked at, Kapilana appears much quieter, very family oriented and literally every room option is "on the lake." We would definitely recommend Kapilana to anyone looking for great convenience and a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The tenants in our reserved accomodation decided to stay an extra day. Who could blame them? Upon our check-in, we were immediately upgraded to Unit 2E, a 2 br condo. Simply amazing. Very clean and the view from the deck was great. Nice pool area.

We will return and bring the kiddos next time. Very family friendly.

Neil & Karen are a class act. Thanks for your hospitality.

J & A, Parkville, MO

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_and_Arla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We have been going to the Lake of the Ozarks for 16 years. We have stayed at a variety of places and for the past 4-5 years we have been choosing Kapilana. Our group books on average 8 units at Kapilana when we stay in June. Neil and Karen are very easy to work with. It is a family oriented resort. There is a playground area, pool, lake beach with swim platform, game room and fishing. We love the location and it's proximity to the statepark where we like to take the boats to ski and tube or just anchor and float. Lots of fun restaurants close by car or boat. It is also close to the mall. The docks are nice and protected from the big wakes. We stay here 2-3 times a summer and are already reserved for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MakingtracksAnkeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews