We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Spent the Memorial Day holiday at this beautiful resort. We had a 3 BR penthouse complete with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The condo had granite countertops & had a nice layout. It appears that the decor was recently updated. Bedrooms were huge and spacious. Pillows on the bed were lousy so bring your own. Flatscreen tvs in all the bedrooms plus the main sitting area. Each tv also had a dvd player & there was a cd stereo system for your tunes. There was even a loft in our unit which led upstairs to another tv viewing area-large table with chairs & 2 more sitting chairs. It would have been nice to have had a sofa sleeper up there to watch a movie & chill out or have the kids up there to sleep. The pool was nice & was only a short hike from our unit. We had a gas grill on the balcony that we used & it worked great! We had a fantastic view that overlooked the water & the swimming area. We didn't swim in the lake using the swimming platform but did see people out there swimming & fishing from it. The swimming platform is a hike down with lots of steps. The recreation building had a pool table that we used. Was suprised that we had to check out the pool cues & then pay for the game..it would have been nice to have it complimentary & you check out the balls & cues. I saw balls for a ping pong table but no ping pong table so don't know if they had one or not. The resort had a fitness room that had a few machines but the weather was so nice that we spent the majority of the time outside at the pool area. Since it was a holiday weekend, the resort was packed & lots of cars which meant finding a close parking spot to your building was by pure luck. Restaurants & shopping are very close by. Walmart & Osage Beach factory outlet mall/theatre within 5 minutes. There was also a redbox at Walmart which was good for our evening entertainment. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
22
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

It is an older property but has been well maintained. Nice grounds and nice views of the lake. Very good golf course right at the end of the drive way and another 1/2 mile down the road. Didn't have the opportunity to try the steak house but it smelled wonderful. Large hot tub and heated pool. It wasn't that the staff was bad, it's just there didn't seem to be enough of it. Their season hadn't started when I was there and it could a budget thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank noblehousecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were glad to be able to arrange for check-in only the night before when another deal had fallen through. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. As others have noted, there's no daily maid service, which is not uncommon when staying at a resort. We were in the middle building. It provided a fantastic view across the lake at the state park, so you don't see a bunch of other hotels and restaurants. Some rooms on the lower floors have the view obstructed by trees, so ask for a good view.
There's a roomy swimming platform at the lake -- a big plus, but it's down a lot of cement steps. Don't tire yourself out swimming, or you might not get back up the steps! The rec room was under construction when we visited. There's an outdoor pool, but it was too cold to use on this trip.
Don't like the $5/day charge for wi-fi. Used it once, reasonable service.

Overall, we really liked our stay here. No unpleasant surprises (except the wi-fi fee), and the location is fantastic. It's very close to the action on Osage Beach Parkway, YET we never heard the traffic from the room, which faces the opposite direction. The check-in clerk said they can't even hear police & ambulance sirens. I believe it. Other than boats, birds, and the occasional neighbor, you hear nothing. In late afternoons, hawks would glide by within a few feet of the balcony. I shot some videos just for fun, and captured a still in my collection here.

We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. Top (4th) floor has the best views, BUT those balconies aren't covered. So if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VandyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The GOOD:

Stayed in the Penthouse. 4 BR, 3 Bathroom, 2 livingrooms, good size kitchen with granite countertops and large dining area. It was very spacious. 6 plasma TV's, small jacuzzi on one of 2 large balconies with a fantastic lake view and Gas BBQ grille. Alltogether it was a fantastic room. Will stay there again. King Beds in 3 of the BR's with 2 twins in the other. Pillows are tiny and yucky. Lots of closet space. Garden tub and seperate shower in the master. We went to Walmart and bought new ones. There is a fireplace in the upstairs living room. They have bathrobes for your use and plenty of xlarge towels. Also a large laundry room.

The weight room is tiny and a waste of time but the area is packed full of wonderful hiking trails which is much better anyways.

The pool was closed in November. Expected that and would rather swim in the lake anyways. There is a very nice dock to swim, layout and dive off in the summer and a nice safe little cove area behind building A.

No restaurant (so no room service) on property but very close (within 2 miles) to everything Osage Beach has to offer including a wonderful outlet mall.

We saw very little of the staff but they were nice and efficient at check in.

The BAD:

Room was FILTHY. There shower in the master bath had lots of mold and mildew growing in it. The garden tub in the master bath had long black hair in it from a previos guests. Trash under the bed in master bedroom. The water in the hottub was a a little too cloudy. We had to wash of the glasses, and kitchenware. Someone had put them away dirty without washing them. The edges and corners around the walls have probably never been vaccuum'd or cleaned as their vaccuum cleaner did not have an attachment and the stairs were pretty yucky filthy too. We did not tip the maid, nor did housekeeping call once to check on us. We will pack some cleaning products next time we stay.

The pillows need replaced.

Room Tip: always go for the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trekingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I enjoyed the place!! wondeful views, would go back anytime. BUT customer service sucked because they failed to inform anyone that the internet service was down for the past month and didnt have a time frame as to when it would be repaired. found this all out after I purchased the wifi service (yes people it is NOT free with the stay) and I found this out when I was leaving, also if you have complaints about the wifi service they tell you to contact the company which the only way I found was thru SKYPE, guess what!!! I still didnt have service to contact them!!! poor service on their part. other issue - if you have GPS type in WORLDMARK- LAKE OF THE OZARKS this will get you to the correct location (resort at the lake of the ozarks puts you nowhere near it.)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BusinessC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
2.4 km away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
1.4 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
8.4 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,041 reviews
13.4 km away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks

Property: WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 4900 Worldmark Ln, Osage Beach, MO 65065-6200 (Formerly Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osage Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 17,713
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Resort Osage Beach
WorldMark Lake Of The Ozarks Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing