We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, relaxing stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk The family room is yours to enjoy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk
The family room is yours to enjoy.
Your lake retreat suite includes the family room, kitchenette, bathroom, fitness room and bedroom.
This a view of your kitchenette and dining area.
Bar and kitchenette
The bedroom has a queen size bed and plenty of storage.
The private bath is small but functional. It is adjacent to the bedroom.
Step out on our lower deck to Bar-B-Que, eat and enjoy the view.
Front view of our Lake Retreat
Front entry to our home.  Welcome!
A place to relax and enjoy nature.
Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Private deck and grill for your Bar-B-Que.
Your private Hot Tub and fitness room nestled in the Ozark woods.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PayM90
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place was AMAZING! John and his wife Marge were the best hosts. The downstairs was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The kitchenette area was even filled with breakfast items. John and Marge gave us great recommendations for restaurants and were lovely host. My friend and I got to relax all weekend, tucked away in the downstairs apartment. We only saw John and Marge when we went upstairs. We were even given a homemade pumpkin pie from Marge. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a good getaway. The hottub was amazing as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope that you can return in the summer to find out how good the lake really is!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

John and Marge were excellent hosts. We had a very relaxing stay and the house is in a great location, close to several area attractions but in a quiet residential neighborhood. It was clean and well equipped, the bed was comfortable and the hot tub was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Joel,
Thanks for the positive words. We certainly enjoyed you and Sarah and hope that you can return in the future.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick R
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cozy, clean, and nice!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The intent of our weekend getaway was to relax and forget about the rest of life for a while.
We did just that! Managed to catch up on a few winks, a little small talk, a nice hot tub to
soothe our aches and some wine to top it off all made for a very enjoyable time indeed! The
owners were friendly and the host cat, Shadow, was also quite welcoming. Fresh fruit, juice,
milk, an assortment of cereals, bagels, and muffins were provided as our breakfasts but a
two burner hot plate and microwave were available for use in the kitchenette as well. A very
comfortable sitting area with a TV with DIRECT TV, dvd/vhs player, a dining table to eat or play games, a place to grill and enjoy the quiet of the trees around us, and home again
refreshed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollocks2...
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Restful Week”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very restful stay in this comfortable basement apartment. It was especially nice to have our own kitchen, and what a surprise to see it stocked with breakfast items. We appreciated the flexibility of the hosts to accommodate our low fat diet. They were also very helpful in telling us about good place to eat and to visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M
Republic, MO
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice little getaway!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here in August for a getaway to the Lake of the Ozarks area. We didn't want to stay in a hotel or a condo, so this worked really well for us! The Private suite is very nice, and if you are looking for a Bed and Breakfast, we'd definitely recommend it. John and Marge are great hosts, very friendly and have lots of good recommendations for the area. Having Dish and Netflix was nice after we got out of the Hot Tub and after hiking all day. The kitchennette and grill provided ample opportunity for us to cook steaks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing