We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation home at the Ozarks with friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk The family room is yours to enjoy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk
The family room is yours to enjoy.
Your lake retreat suite includes the family room, kitchenette, bathroom, fitness room and bedroom.
This a view of your kitchenette and dining area.
Bar and kitchenette
The bedroom has a queen size bed and plenty of storage.
The private bath is small but functional. It is adjacent to the bedroom.
Step out on our lower deck to Bar-B-Que, eat and enjoy the view.
Front view of our Lake Retreat
Front entry to our home.  Welcome!
A place to relax and enjoy nature.
Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Private deck and grill for your Bar-B-Que.
Your private Hot Tub and fitness room nestled in the Ozark woods.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jared B
1 review
“Great vacation home at the Ozarks with friendly owners”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family stayed in this rental in early August 2015. My wife and I brought our two year old daughter along with us, and they were very sweet to her even though she did a substantial amount of redecorating at their home. The rental is super clean and feels like a home away from home. The back deck has a grill and dining table. The hot tub is well cared for, super clean, and private. The photos on the website for this rental are nice, but the rental is even nicer when you see it in person. The rental is not directly on the water, but for the price, it's one of the best homes we've ever rented.

John and Marge were incredibly accommodating and very nice. All the other reviews about them are absolutely true. They gave us dinner and entertainment recommendations on a number of occasions which were all spot on.

I highly recommend this rental to couples looking for a private home to rent. Even though we traveled with a young child, this rental has one room and one bed so it's best for couples. Our daughter slept on the floor, and it was great, but if you have more than one small child, it's probably too small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, clean, comfortable
Liked least: Not on the water, but we knew that going in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryb82
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I stayed in John and Marge's hot tub suite as part of an anniversary celebration at the Lake of the Ozarks. The space was completely private and quiet, with everything we needed. There is a small deck which overlooks the woods--perfect place for a glass of wine and morning coffee. John and Marge are very welcoming and helpful. We also recommend J.B. Hooks for dinner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect for our relaxing weekend getaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very comfortable atmosphere, had every amenity we could want. Very clean including the hot tub. Grilled on the private back deck, and enjoyed some lake attractions which were just minutes away. John and his wife were very accommodating. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners respect of privacy.
Liked least: That John was a cardinals fan. ;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing - all was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda M
McLeansboro, Illinois
1 review
“Great Get-Away”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a lovely time we had in Osage Beach, MO. This was the first time we ever vactioned with the owners present in the home. John & Marge were lovely host. The had more than plenty breafast items stocked in our kitchen. They respected our privacy and were very helpful in guiding us to interesting sights. We came home so refreshed. Thanks John & Marge for opening up your lovely home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing