We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Homey B & B”
other travellers have booked this property
We welcome you to share our living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake
Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Bathroom is immediately adjacent to bedrooms
Bedroom with twin beds available if needed for additional $20.00
Continental breakfast included
The deck is here for your enjoyment
The view while you Bar-B-Que.  It doesn't get any better than this.
This is your view when enter the Lake Retreat
Guess who we root for, but KU fans are welcome
Dining room is available with view of deck and lake immediately beyond
We would love to have you stay with us.  Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Enjoy sunbathing on the deck, or enjoy a meal outside on the deck.
Enjoy that Bar-B-Que dining on the deck.
Living room with sliding doors leading to deck
The view from the front of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris N
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Homey B & B”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This B & B is off a quite area of the lake. There was a beautiful view from the deck of the lake. Our hosts were very easy to talk to and very hospitable. We were given our privacy, but offered the comforts of home and the ability to join them if we wanted. Great little B & B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Retreat!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the Lakeside Retreat. It was a perfect way for us to get away and celebrate our 2nd anniversary! John and Marge were great and very hospitable. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Moline, Illinois
1 review
“A nice, quiet place in Osage Beach, Missouri.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and son and I stayed at Marge and John's for a few days in August. They were great from beginning to end. They gave thorough directions to find their place, and were there to greet us when we arrived. They made us a great breakfast every morning, letting us choose a time between 7 and 9 am, and gave us some choices on what we would like to eat and drink.
We had the two bedrooms upstairs as well as our own bathroom. All clean and nicely decorated.
The house was in a quiet part of the city, and close to so many things. They also had some good suggestions on places we might enjoy going to in the area, and places to eat.
We were all very comfortable in their home, and it was so much nicer than staying in a motel. I would recommend their home to anyone traveling to the Ozarks area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was much quieter than a motel and more personalized service.
Liked least: Couldn't get the wi-fi to work for us. Might have been a router problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oleksandr...
1 review
“Excellent experience in Ozarks”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me and my fiends decided to stay at John and Marge place this time. It was really nice atmosphere in the house. Hosts were very friendly - so we definitely enjoyed our stay. We had two rooms on the second floor. Both of them were clean and prepared for guests. Just what we need after day spent on a lake.
In the evening, when we came back all excited about the lake, while unloading our stuff out of the car, we accidentally locked our keys in the trunk. That was really sad - but John helped us right away! We were so surprised and very thankful!
That was our first experience in staying with hosts - but we really enjoyed our stay!
I would recommend this vacation to a friend. I would also come back again - If I had another chance to see Ozarks.
Thanks again to John and Marge!

(Just a suggestion - please correct your address on file, because GPS can't find location.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience was great. Not sure what could be better.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W
1 review
“A+ Room and hosts”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed our stay with John and Marge. They are wonderful hosts with a beautiful home near the lake. We stayed upstairs with queen size bed. Very comfy and clean. We love the home-like feel. Highly recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing