We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BBQ and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dorsey's Pit Stop - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dorsey's Pit Stop
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
167 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great BBQ on the water and a good place to hang out and have a few drinks. Good docking and calm water.

Helpful?
Thank Westport1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

One of our favorite places at the lake. Pulled pork is really good!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank careswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Out Standing Food and Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Live band on the week ends, great food and wonderful view of the lake. All at a reasonable price. Wide variety of food choices and full service bar.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dogs Barking while we ate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

First visit with my family although my husband has been here before. The wings were very good.
My problem was not just the food, but the couple who were allowed to bring their two miniature schnauzers to the table near us, where we had to listen to them bark while we ate. First it is a health code violation, second it is rude to those who prefer not to listen to barking several feet away. I am for a casual dining atmosphere and accomodating everyone but this is way too casual, and Dorsey's will not be at the top of my list for my next way too overpriced lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOTO7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service good...kid plates over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I was nervous after reading all the long wait times but service was very fast. The hamburgers were way over cooked and they did not ask how we wanted them cooked. The kid plates were very little food for $5.99. Adult meal prices were a bit better. Nice atmosphere and very friendly service.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dorsey's Pit Stop also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing