We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always such a delight!”
Review of Mekong

Mekong
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always such a delight going to Mekong! Super tasty food and lovely, friendly staff!

Highly recommend for lunch!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 617ellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2020 via mobile

We live nearby and this is our fav place to go for a quick super tasty healthy meal .. the owners and staff are really friendly and helpful and the service is quick. Our favourite is the lemongrass beef Bahn mi (baguette) and the spring rolls. The pho soup and salads are really good too and we think good value for money. The venue is kept clean and tidy and it’s great to eat in if there are tables free and watch the relaxed avalon crowd walk by.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

We visited this place when it first opened and was dissatisfied and a year later we tried again as it does seem popular with locals.
Once again we found the food really disappointing, bowl of fresh limited salad with sprinkling of tough pork and rice roll contains again tasteless salad identical with bowl.
Table dirty and the profit they make on a bit of lettuce and rice noodles must be good. No near comparison with Banana Blossom.
Never to return.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

After hearing about Mekong I finally got round to going it has only taken me forever. However this visit I had the BBQ chicken salad take away (they put the dressing in a little container), and have to say it was delicious, great sizing a little too much for me though had to share with hubby. $17 was the cost a little more expensive than Banana blossom (think they are about $14.90 in comparison) however well worth the visit. Friendly staff and fast service!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelleESydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

Great little Vietnamese restaurant in Avalon. Pho Soup was amazing. Perfect for a fresh tasty snack or meal! Friendly staff too!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank littlemrspottz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mekong also viewed

Avalon Beach, Pittwater
 
Avalon Beach, Pittwater
Avalon Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to Mekong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.