We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good motel to stay at,definately better than other Days Inn's.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn New Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn New Florence
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Florence
Greeneville,Tn.
1 review
“Good motel to stay at,definately better than other Days Inn's.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

Friendly service oriented staff,clean attractive rooms.We walked in without reservations,and was treated very good.No fuss ,no hassle people. Would I stay there again, definately YES!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidwesrhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krish p, General Manager at Days Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Thank you for providing comments about your stay. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our facility and service. We strive to provide the best hospitality experience to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    54
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
51
35
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville
Level Contributor
190 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

At first I wasn't too sure about staying here. I read good reviews and it sounded cute...but I tried 3 times to make my reservation and all 3 times I got someone who couldn't speak English. I thought once that I finally got it but he told me they'd have to call my back because he didn't know how to use the computer and he'd have to have someone else finish it. I just had him cancel the reservation and I made it online. Didn't want to take any chances with getting double charged or anything like that.

When we got to the motel I told the woman I wanted to pay in cash and she didn't know how to do that so she had to go get her husband and he finished the check in. I was pretty nervous at this point...but the lobby looked really cool. The motel is decorated log cabin style and seemed very clean.

When we got to our room we were very happy that we stayed there. The room was very clean and spacious and decorated so cute. The beds were comfy and the whole atmosphere was very cozy. The table and chairs and headboards, mirrors, dressers, etc. all looked like logs from a log cabin.

There is only an outdoor pool...no indoor. It would have been nice to have an indoor pool.

The breakfast was average. They had a waffle maker, but only sugar free syrup. They had danishes and toast...things of that nature. The milk was really bad. I had one sip and had to dump it. I think it was just sitting out there too long.

This Days Inn was nice and I would stay here again...just make sure and make your reservation online. It will save you a big headache. In the end it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singingstar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krish p, General Manager at Days Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Thank you for providing comments about your stay. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our facility and service. We strive to provide the best hospitality experience to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

Nothing at all to complain about here. (My ratings compare this hotel to other budget roadside hotels.) Inexpensive, clean room, quiet hotel. (As far as I could tell, only two other rooms were booked. Would like to see this hotel get more business.) Family-run hotel, service fully met expectations. Didn't see the pool. Breakfast was typical, fruit, cereal, bagels and bread, plus waffle maker. No whole-grain options, just white bread.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgbks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krish p, General Manager at Days Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Thank you for providing comments about your stay. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our facility and service. We strive to provide the best hospitality experience to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

One of the better roadside motels Ive stayed in. Room was nice and clean, flat screen TV, and the price was right! Book online to save some money - the walk in rate was higher than the online rate.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnno70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krish p, General Manager at Days Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Thank you for providing comments about your stay. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our facility and service. We strive to provide the best hospitality experience to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2008

What a pleasure to find an economical highway motel that dares to be a little different from the masses. This place was very clean, extremely friendly, and decorated in a log cabin style. The room furniture was log style which gave it a rustic look. Nothing fancy by any means, but cozy and welcoming. I will be back.

  • Liked — Cozy welcoming feel
  • Disliked — slow internet
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flynomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krish p, General Manager at Days Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 13 October 2015
Thank you for providing comments about your stay. We appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our facility and service. We strive to provide the best hospitality experience to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Florence
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
28.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
29.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
29.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
22.1 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#1 of 51 in Hermann
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Florence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Florence

Property: Days Inn New Florence
Address: 403 Booneslick Rd, New Florence, MO 63363-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > New Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Florence
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,774 - ₹ 4,853
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn New Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Florence Hotel New Florence
New Florence Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing