We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
69
13
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
13
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater game zone sunset point swimming pool mini theatre in house disco theque food quality is great superb hospitality nice hotel superb resort pool party staff behaviour our wedding anniversary gir forest nice stay house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

One word is sufficient for Vishal the greenwoods resort.."excellent"..I stayed here one nyt wid family and the whole experience was just superb...Best location best food nice swimming pool helpful staff and above all they arrange local folk dance at night...Full value for money...!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Drvishnu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalTheGreenwoods, Manager at Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We would like to thank you for your recent visit at Vishal The Green Wood Resort, Sasan Gir. It Was Truly a Pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the services were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Hotel Vishal The Green Wood Resort.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest.

We are looking forward for your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This a beautiful place and has a lot of potential but still lacks in many places.. the staff is also courteous ...the food taste is good but I experienced stomach upset for the 4 days that I was there..every time I ate any thing except dal rice I would get bloating and acidity which never happens to me anywhere else as I m a regular traveller and eat out a lot..I was here for 4 nights and not once my room was cleaned..and there is no wifi in the rooms only in the lobby..rest it's a beautiful place and I would have surely visited again if the food quality would have been good..

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 559varshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I had been to this hotel recently while my visit to Gir National forest. The rooms are very spacious,clean and well maintained. The restaurant of hotel provides a delicious buffet spread. The entire staff of hotel is well mannered, kind & humble. Apart from good rooms, delicious food they have a movie theatre playing movies in afternoon and at night, traditional folk dance show and various other activities. Thanks to make my stay a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vaibhav622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalTheGreenwoods, Front Office Manager at Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We would like to thank you for your recent visit at Vishal The Green Wood Resort, Sasan Gir. It Was Truly a Pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the services were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Hotel Vishal The Green Wood Resort.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest.

We are looking forward for your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I stayed at the place for 2 days during last week.. had a very bad experience.. there is no blessed soul to enquire or do anything and during our stay there was no staff who ever did any cleaning, changing of the towels or enquiring if anything was required. we were charged a rate of Rs.5100/- per night which was very high when what deserved to be paid was only something around Rs.2500/- for the services. Also the same sheets and towels for 2 days.. the bathroom was absolutely under maintained with clogged pipes.. the water from the bathroom was not flowing out and it was flooded.. the food is also stereotype and over priced.. pool was also dirty and not maintained with bird faeces and feathers inside.. in spite of the same being pointed out, there was no cleaning.. i felt cheated since the room never deserved such a high price and i would never recommend the property to any one.. i also made it a point to inform my tour coordinator to intimate the same to all operators whom he is familiar with.. also we had taken a car and driver from ahmedabad and the driver was also not provided with a proper accommodation.. in fact whole day he was made to sit in the car in the heat and at night told to sleep on the floor of the kitchen.. absolutely a sheer waste of money to stay in the place.. in all my years of travel, i have never been to such a worst place and never in my lifetime would i go or recommend the place to any body.. may be in my previous birth i owed some money to the owner and feel that the same has been repaid.. at last some explanation for the money lost...

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 629rajeshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalTheGreenwoods, Front Office Manager at Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for feedback. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We at The Vishal Lords Inn assure our guests of an excellent experience and will do our best possible to make it happen. We have taken your feedback very seriously & corrective action is being done. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Superb resort in the midst of GIR jungle... Good swimming pool,,,, good rooms ... you eel you are in your own home... good home theatre... Good lunch ..dinner and breakfast...Can enjoy in sasan to the fullest... worth spending a night.

Room tip: Any room...as you will be given bungalow
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VishalTheGreenwoods, Front Office Manager at Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We would like to thank you for your recent visit at Vishal The Green Wood Resort, Sasan Gir. It Was Truly a Pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the services were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Hotel Vishal The Green Wood Resort.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest.

We are looking forward for your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews