We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 11:00 am, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
A sophisticated zoo!

Although a sophisticated zoo where the animals are out and the people are in closed cages - this is... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2021
SQLTwins
Nice mini Safari in way controlled environment

we have hired private car for Devalia Safari park. It is kind of controlled environment where you... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2021
MiteshP283
Read all 419 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sasan Gir
from $325.00
More Info
from $1,177.00
More Info
from $1,187.68
More Info
from $2,058.14
More Info
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
141
137
111
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
137
111
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari park controlled environment black buck wild animals online booking early morning bus devalia lion jungle cheetah option zone gypsy government permit rs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

The Devaliya bus Safari can be booked at the Devaliya park itself. No need for online booking and following instructions. For 8am online booking I reached Devaliya @ 7.15 am as the reporting time mentioned was 7.30 am. There was no one around.
Counters open only at 8 am. First bus will leave only when it is full. The capacity is 19 passengers. Timings are 8-11 am and 3-5 pm. The park is neatly maintained. Just go between these times and avail of the 30 min bus Safari. Can see at least a lion/lioness, spotted dear and lots of leopards.

Better than spending almost half a day for a 2 hour visit in the forest with no assurance of sighting the lions at a steep price.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank Sumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2021

Although a sophisticated zoo where the animals are out and the people are in closed cages - this is a place where you almost have a guarantee to see lions, deer and many other animals in their home habitat (They will be sleeping most of the time, though).

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank SQLTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

we have hired private car for Devalia Safari park. It is kind of controlled environment where you can see wild animal not as actual forest way. best part was that in this mini safari, we got to see Lion behavior where Lion was walking towards our car and it was intense so money well spent. Rest of part is like having Zoo but more open I can say. It is not bad experience to have

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank MiteshP283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

The best part was the perfect safest jeep.....open air but with strong cage type built-up for safety and well trained guide to explain the nature of lions and leopards.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 63reenaasrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Let me address the elephant (or should i say lion) in the room (pun intended). Yes, its not a real daredevil realife adventure safari. Nevertheless, it gives a good chance to explore wildlife while retaining the safety. I would say, if travelling with kids and family, this gives them a taste of what a real safari would look like without taking risk of a real safari.

So we booked the safari permit online and arranged a caged gypsy through our hotel. The process was quite smooth thanks to the support from our hotel. An online permit for caged gypsy safari costs Rs 800 on weekdays and 1200 on weekends. In addition, yoi need to bear the coat of gypsy and the guide , which is another 2000 Rs. Might charge another 100 rs or so to pickup and drop from hotel.

The time slots in morning and evening are pre defined. Its a one hour actual safari and add another 30 mins for pickip and drop.

The staff in the park know the n was a jail for maneater lepords. Apart from that we saw spotted deers, bluebill cow and mangoose.

Overall a good experiance for my kid and mom.

Tips:

1. If possible, try to go in early morning slots ( starts at 6 am) eapecially in summer. I went at 10 am slot, which is not a very good time. In early morning, as per guide, its easy to spot more wild animals since its an active time for them.

2. If you are on a budget, you can go in bus safari arranged by the park. Thats way cheaper and almost equally good. I opted for gypsy only because of lower risk in covid situation.

3. Gypsy can accomodate 6 adults and one kid at max. You can optimize your safari considering the above, since charges remain same.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank kiran4962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews