We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
11
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
11
4
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Great value for money and superior hospitality! We were a group of 11 members, did complete booking with the owner of the hotel. Located just 300 meters from the forest entrance, the location is well suited for visiting Gir national park. With friendly staff and great food, I would highly recommend this place to visitors. The owner and staff are honest and wonderfully hospitable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank natts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

If you only need somewhere to sleep then the rooms are clean and spacious.

If you are a woman or not a local, don't bother. There are plenty of other hotels around. The staff where extremely unhelpful in booking a Safari. They were rude, dismissive and the customer service was appalling. There was no guidance to arrange a Safari and instead I was told that it was in my fate whether I got to see lions :/

They also charged a walk in local customer 400 rupees less for a non AC room and when I questioned this, they said it was because we were foreign.

The worst service I've had in Gujarat so far.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wondering_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We traveled to Sasan Gir on the 25th of March and stayed at Hotel Umang for a night. We were a group of 6 and booked two rooms (tip: Check multiple sites for the best price). The hotel is a short walk from Sinh Sadan and restaurants, which makes it the perfect choice. Rooms were clean but could do with some better lighting. Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WesleyFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Decent rooms, excellent location and more importantly, very helpful people. Harish Bhai, the proprietor went out of his way to ensure our comfort and convenience. Will recommend Hotel Umang to anyone visiting Gir

Room tip: Just talk to HArish bhai about your needs!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank backpackermadhumay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We went to Sasan on 26 March and I have booked this Hotel from Make My Trip after reading some good reviews. Charge for AC room for one night is 1700rs which is not worth. Toilet was not clean and I got best room in 1100rs in Junagadh.

The Only good point is it is very near to Safari Entry Point bus stand

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JigsJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews