We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
11
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
11
4
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We traveled to Sasan Gir on the 25th of March and stayed at Hotel Umang for a night. We were a group of 6 and booked two rooms (tip: Check multiple sites for the best price). The hotel is a short walk from Sinh Sadan and restaurants, which makes it the perfect choice. Rooms were clean but could do with some better lighting. Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WesleyFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Decent rooms, excellent location and more importantly, very helpful people. Harish Bhai, the proprietor went out of his way to ensure our comfort and convenience. Will recommend Hotel Umang to anyone visiting Gir

Room tip: Just talk to HArish bhai about your needs!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank backpackermadhumay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We went to Sasan on 26 March and I have booked this Hotel from Make My Trip after reading some good reviews. Charge for AC room for one night is 1700rs which is not worth. Toilet was not clean and I got best room in 1100rs in Junagadh.

The Only good point is it is very near to Safari Entry Point bus stand

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JigsJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We were in Sasan Gir for one day and did not stay overnight but still booked the hotel as we needed a place to rest and change before heading back to Ahmedabad.
As we booked through Make my trip we got a really nice discount, The hotel is about 650 m walk from Sinh Sadan and 200 m from the bus stand. So the Location is very nice even though it is not exactly on the Main road.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, So it gets a 10 pointer on hospitality.
The rooms are too small for 3 people, although they charged for an extra bed had we stayed overnight I have doubts that it would not have been comfortable.
The Restaurant offers Tea and coffee, for anything else you need to tell them what to cook, or like us you can take a 2 mins walk to the restaurants on the main road and get a packed meal to your room.
We took an AC room, and all promised amenities were available
Over all it has everything you need for a short stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 700aninditab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The positives: This place is very near (walking distance) to the safari entry point. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. They will help organize jeeps for the safari or for your onward journeys for a reasonable price.

The issues: None really, unless you are looking for luxury.

Food: The food at the hotel is average. The day we arrived, we were dead tired from the Girnar trek so we asked them to make Kadhi Khichdi, which was pretty average. Next day onwards, we went to the main street and had some street food which was bit tastier. Especially for breakfast, you can enjoy hot fafda and jalebis along with theplas and assortment of other nick nacks - yummy!

Here is a tip. There is a provision store in the state bank lane. While buying stuff over there, the friendly shopkeeper invited us for lunch at his place. He said he will serve traditional gujarati meal - he charged us Rs. 80 per person. But the food was out of this world!

There is not much else to do in Sasan Gir other than the safari, so I think Umang should fit the bill unless you must have other luxuries in the forest.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shouches
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews