We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Travelocity$41
Orbitz.com$41
Trip.com$49
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
232
108
28
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
232
108
28
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool luxury cottage tribal dance super deluxe cottage cultural program mango trees each guest dining hall lunch and dinner dental kit meal plan one night stay food quality manager mr pleasant stay somnath temple gir forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

Our trip is became fabulous and more good just because of your valuable service.thanks for making our trip so special.each and every services are so nice.we are enjoying this trip so nicely.staff is very co-operative.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jalpazala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saavaj Resort, Owner at Saavaj Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations!

If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. For any further concerns reach out to feedback@saavajresort.com

We hope to see you soon!

Team Saavaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Each and every person at the resort greets you with a beautiful smile and truly depicts the essence of hospitality. Very good staff n very best service provide. Hospitality was great by Mr. Alpesh and Mr. Akshay and all the staff members very kind person.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kahibv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saavaj Resort, Owner at Saavaj Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations!

If there’s anything we can help you with during your next visit, please don’t hesitate to let us know. For any further concerns reach out to feedback@saavajresort.com

We hope to see you soon!

Team Saavaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

Had been to Saavaj Resort last week. It's a beautiful resort surrounded by nature. Our rooms were neat and clean, we had taken 2 adjacent rooms facing the office. There was a swing between the rooms and some chairs where we would spent all morning and evening enjoying the pleasent climate.
The food was pure veg and awesome, including jain food as one of us was jain, Mr.Darshan the in charge took great care and was always checking if everyone was happy. We requested him to make some of our favourite gujrati cuisine for dinner, which he readily agreed to..and it was delicious.
The staff was very polite and helpful
We had not booked for the Safari, but wished to go. Mr.Chetan and Ms. Dave from the management made the arrangement and booked us a 3hour Safari.
We had a memorable and fantastic stay and would definitely recommend one.... Thank you team Saavaj ❤️

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jalpa_B_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Excellent guest service. Resturant serving best food that make you feel like home made food. You can book jeepsy for Gir Jungal Safari from here. Our kids enjoyed swimming pool & play area a lot. Whole resort is covered with Mango trees. Perfect location about 5 km from Sasan, give you quite & peaceful environment to spend your family time.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Munjal285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Saavaj resort is One of the best stay in sasan gir.

Room no.701,702,703 this room is very beautiful
And this resort owner Vijaybhai jivani very kind person.staff is very coprative &helpful.food is very good & healthy

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ash0078334p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews