We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
167
99
23
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
99
23
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool tribal dance luxury cottage high tea mango orchard dining hall restaurant manager huge property cultural program gujarati food visit gir lion safari front office sinh sadan the cottages place to stay nice person
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2014

we called the hotel person twice for some queries as we were not sure for the tansportation facilities in that area.

The person from the hotel got rude , didnt responded n ws askin not to book the resort otherwise he will cancel the reservation.

This is not the way a person from customer driven hotel industry should speak...he should always solve queries n wlcome customers.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank sandeepkulkarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Very well mannered staff. Resturant manager Mr.Kishore is always ready to serve even in odd hours. Well maintained resort and clean rooms. Good food too. Definetly will recomend to all. Must stay place in gir.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9868sachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Saavaj Resort is the only place you should stay at. very helpful staff, nice ambience,cool atmosphere, worth money. what else we want.. I met Mr. Vijaybhai(owner of Saavaj Resort) Very nice person.
The resort is at very good location near the railway tracks and a beautiful waterfall near the resort. U can always feel very good anytime here in the Resort. The food was absolutely brilliant. Mr Kishore was there to manage the Food Canteen and hats off to the management. he Really provided great food which was a gem to remember. The Food quality was at its best.
We reached the hotel at 3:30pm and the Lunch time is upto 3:00pm but still we were given the Lunch at 3:30Pm. Great breakfast and Gr8 tea/coffee. In the night there was very special dance and capmfire arrangement at the Ground. They take suggestions very positively. Vijaybhai provided me very good route to reach Ahemadabad. Also he provided me route for DIU trip. He also told me that u can call me anyme u require anytype of help. Really great person and great hospitality. While checkout, they provided us wall frame of Lion as a momento from them. Really we feel very nice. Will visit again and again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skurh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB_Tours, Director of Sales at Saavaj Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Sir

It always gives the great satisfaction to read reviews like yours where guests return after a wonderful stay with us.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver our best and give every guest the experience of a lifetime and it is feedback such as yours that help us maintain this trend.

We really appreciate and thank you for your kind words for Kishorbhai. We are really proud to have him as part of our team.

It is feedback such as yours that would help us establish ourselves and cater to many more happier customers.

We look forward to the joy of serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Alpesh Bhalani
09979856302
Hotels at Sasan Gir, Somnath, Dwarka, Diu, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Saavaj Resort is the only place you should stay at. very helpful staff, nice ambience,cool atmosphere, worth money. what else we want.. I met Mr. Vijaybhai(owner of Saavaj Resort) Very nice person - same as his resort is. Mr. Hareshbhai(manager), Mr, Alpeshbhai(sales ) Mr. Kishorebhai (restaurant) very cooperative n helping staff. I suggest everyone to stay only at Saavaj Resort @ Sasan Gir

Room tip: at Saavaj Resort each and every room are superp and well maintained. worth money.. Super Deluxe and Cottage are more advisable..
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan25257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB_Tours, Director of Sales at Saavaj Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Sir

It is indeed a pleasure to learn of your beautiful experience and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.

We really appreciate and thank you for your kind words for our team. The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver our best and give every guest the experience of a lifetime and it is feedback such as yours that help us maintain this trend.

We eagerly look forward to another opportunity and the joy of serving you in the future.

Regards,
Alpesh Bhalani
09979856302
Hotels at Sasan Gir, Somnath, Dwarka, Diu, Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We have arrived at 11 am and rooms were given on 1.00pm though it was mentioned on the coupon 12 noon check in and rooms were empty too but Mr Haresh was rude in behaviour being we were from other state. There is no proper display of type of rooms for the guest it is on there sole discretion to allot the rooms. Other state guests should try to select other properties

Room tip: room should be inside and facing lawns
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Manejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB_Tours, Director of Sales at Saavaj Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all i apologies for the inconvenience you had while check-in at our Resort.

We put our best efforts to be on time always, but many times situation becomes little difficult to handle and we have to ask our guest to wait a while for Check-in. We really appreciate kind cooperation of all our Guest in such cases.

There are hundreds of instances we have allotted rooms early in the morning to our guest, despite the standard check-in time is 12 Noon.

As far as Room category display is concerned, we have specifically Put every room category on our website with Images for better identification of Categories. Refer "http://www.saavajresort.in/Accomodation".

Most of our TripAdvisor reviews are from Other state Guest and they have appreciated our resort & services of Hareshbhai.

Kindly get back to us for kind of help for your future Gujarat Trip. We will be happy to serve you and your friends again at Saavaj Resort.

Regards
Alpesh Bhalani
09979856302

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews