We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We arrived by boat”

Parcours Aventure de l'Ile aux Pies
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We arrived by boat. Good moorage with electricity and water. The parcours was great fun with an excellent safety system. But 5-6 year old children were climbing ahead of us and were very frightened and slow. They held up all the climbers behind them so it was rather frustrating.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank gazanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"small kids"
in 2 reviews
"whole family"
in 2 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 4 reviews
"difficulty"
in 3 reviews
"zip"
in 3 reviews
"wires"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 4 reviews
"canal"
in 2 reviews
"courses"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We went on 15 th August 2015 a bank holiday in France.
The place was open later then usual and a little busy.
We went without booking first and were able to start straight away :-)
The staff was friendly and after a little training we were left to play around.
We had a wonderful time and was well worth the money we paid for it!
Rock climbing was perfect for our boys and we all enjoyed the different coloured path levels.
This is well situated and would recommend to anyone!
Will most likely go back again on our next visit!! :-)

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Marina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Excellent climbing courses. Different difficulties easily colour-coded so there is something for small kids to the most adventuresome adult. Instruction from a friendly and knowledgeable team of staff who really made it a fun day out. There is enough here to do to spend at least half the day if not the whole day. Mornings are the quietest time. Really good fun for everyone and highly recommended. So much so we went twice!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Smallers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great place for an alternative leisure activity. Warm and friendly welcome from the two supervisors who gave useful advices and were very attentive to safety and security. You can opt for up to 7 different difficulty levels depending on your skills and courage. Count about two hours to go through all paths. A good option for some fun and exercise for the whole family.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Dominique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent a beautiful afternoon here on canoes down the river. We had 2 3-man canoes and the kids were given little paddles to "help". Beautiful scenery, a choice of routes from narrow rivers overhung with trees and waterlilies, to wide rivers and open water. There were a few other boats but it wasn't at all busy and there were plenty of places to moor up and have a picnic. There's a lovely bar/cafe where you hire the canoes from too. It was 24 euros per boat for half a day and well worth the money.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parcours Aventure de l'Ile aux Pies also viewed

La Gacilly, Morbihan
Saint Jacut les Pins, Morbihan
 
La Gacilly, Morbihan
La Gacilly, Morbihan
 

Been to Parcours Aventure de l'Ile aux Pies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing