We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hockey trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Hockey trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We recently stayed in the Chalet on a hockey trip. The hotel rooms were average (double beds instead of queen, very small bathroom, little storage). However, the front desk staff were exceptional. There was a problem with one of my reservations, and one staff member told me there was nothing she could do about it. However, Audrey and Angie were able to fix the problem. I can't say enough about those 2! They were incredible, and they saved our trip! Thank you Audrey and Angie!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the associate that was unable to assist with the situation.

Pleased to hear that Angie and Audrey have met your expectations and went above & beyond to fulfill your needs

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    125
    101
    57
    41
See reviews for
89
65
18
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Executive Management Staff lead by Angie at the front will keep me coming back to the hotel. She interacted in a warm, cheerful, business like manner that was unheralded by other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback

Pleased to hear that Angie and the staff have met your expectations.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank You again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

When booking a room for business travel, I need a comfortable bed and a place to take a warm relaxing shower. This hotel does not offer either. The first day I returned to my room, the top blanket had a blood stain and another yellow spot the size of a silver dollar in plain sight maring its white surface. The shower was the worst part of the hotel! After pulling the nob on, it rotates 360 degrees, none of which are hot my hand went numb in the cold water waiting. Only after the tenant in the room adjacent turned their shower off did I get scalding hot water as the alternative. The next morning was more of the same but I got there first and mid shower went to freezing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the problems that you encountered during your recent stay with us
It is when guests like yourself provide feedback that we are best able to make the necessary corrections.

I have addressed these issues with the Maintenance Manager and will take the necessary steps to correct these problems. I assure you that your experience is not typical for our hotel and sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of our establishment by staying with us again.

Again, thank you for your time, and please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maryland Heights hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

For the money this hotel was well worth the stay. Very accomodating and convenient to restaurants. Shelly in the restaurant was great. She remembered my name each time I went.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us & for your feedback

Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us & Shelly's service in the restaurant.

We strive to make every guest feel like they are at home away from home & it's with feedback from our guests that we continue to grow and provide great customer service

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have stayed here several times on our weekend getaways from Kansas City. This past weekend, while our teenagers were at an Econo Lodge with their choir for a competition, we made the Chalet our reward for having chaperoned them all day! The hotel has been nicely remodeled. We didn't get in until after midnight and the front desk was gracious and helpful--even providing us with coupons for a breakfast buffet and dinner in their restaurant since the Club Lounge was closed for repairs. Unexpected AND welcome! The restaurant was great and the service exceptional. The Chef even cooked us an early lunch (before he was suppose to) so we could take it along and snack on our 4 hour drive back to KC. Would highly recommend. Also, if you are using points--it's a bargain. Only 3000 points compared to 7000 for comparable high end Sheraton properties. We know, we stay at Starwood properties all the time.

Room Tip: Call the hotel for tips on taking the right exit. If we hadn't we would have gotten lost. St. Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for staying with us

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding remodel & service, hotel was remodled in December 2010 new lobby, bar, restaurant and some updates to guest rooms.

Pleased to hear that we have met your expectations

We look forward to connecting with you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 km away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#9 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Address: 191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3001
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,123 - ₹ 16,900
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing