We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful traditional villa with super views”
other travellers have booked this property
Waiting to welcome you for the holiday you deserve, total peace,privacy and tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waiting to welcome you for the holiday you deserve, total peace,privacy and tranquility
The Sierra Tajeda Mountain Range
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Waiting to welcome you for the holiday you deserve, total peace,privacy and tranquility
The Sierra Tajeda Mountain Range
Roof Terrace
Dining Area - Alfresco Style
Amazing at Sunrise
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Morche, Torrox, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikee1701
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful traditional villa with super views”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week relaxing in this beautiful peaceful hideaway. The villa is set on a high terrace on the lower slopes of nearby hills and mountains, giving an almost 360 degree panoramic view of its surroundings. The drive up to the villa was a little difficult in places at first for our little hire car as the road is just a winding, loose dirt track; but after a few trips out we got used to it. The town of El Morche and large beach is about 10 minutes away down the slow track from the villa with a small supermarket just around the corner where the track ends. Torrox merges into El Morche and the lovely coastal town of Nerja only a stones throw away, including the beautiful whitewashed town of Frigiliana a short distance further. The small pool was larger than we expected and adequate to cool down in. It was so hot there but appreciated a cool light breeze from time to time. Once inside the villa gates, there is a steep slope that we noted may be hard work for anyone elderly or infirm but nothing major. All in all, we had a lovely time in this lovely traditionally decorated villa set in its tranquil surroundings. Thanks also to the landlord Andrew for his friendly communication and also that of his local helpers, Hak and Antonio who are just a phone call away should you need any assistance. If returning to the area in the future, we would definitely consider renting this property again. Thanks Andrew :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the location
Liked least: If anything at all, the access road but worth it for the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thankyou Mike for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and would gladly see you return one day. Kindest regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Not staying long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna R
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real touch of spain in an Idyllic traditional Villa with Panoramic Views”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a Fabulous Holiday here with friends. The Villa was very comfortable and had such a warm, relaxed, Spanish feel to it - Really nicely furnished with everything we needed.
It is located in a very peaceful, beautiful rural setting with views up to the mountains and down across the valley yet, It was only a ten minute trip into town for supplies, restaurants, bars and the beach. The road was a little bit windy and bumpy but was worth it to stay in such a wonderful location.
It is in a really sunny spot so we could sit out in the sun as much as we wanted. Luckily there was a covered area to cool off when it got too hot as well.
What we found best about the holiday and the area was that we were among the locals as oppose to tourists. The people were so friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGDC171
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what I was looking for”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Exactly what we looking for. Private and tranquil; we got a week to relax and enjoy the sun. The villa itself was very well presented with an authentic Spanish décor. Our rental car took us up the track to the villa and we were immediately transported to authentic rural Spain.

Contact with the owners was very helpful and their local friends were excellent on arrival with the handover of keys.

Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Villa as described and communication from owner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing