We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The PERFECT family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Circle O Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Circle O Lodge
Master Bedroom Bedroom 2 is identical as bed 3: Double bunkbed, single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Circle O Lodge
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 is identical as bed 3: Double bunkbed, single bed
Kitchen
Upstairs bathroom
Dinning room
Family room
Family room
View from upstairs room
Circle O Lodge in the winter
Back porch
Back view
Front Porch Circle O
Fawn found by one of our guests!!
Deer in front of Circle O
Autumn view of back side overlooking wetlands
Circle O wetlands and great nature walks
Young and old anglers love fishing for bass, bluegills and catfish at the Circle O 'Rock Pond'
Baby Baltimore Oriol, just on of many species of birds that find the Circle O their home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marceline, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan R
Hannibal, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The PERFECT family getaway”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the most amazing place. From the time we wound around the scenic gravel road until my kids spotted the cabin, it was magical. The place was spotless and beautiful! As my four year old said, he wanted to stay there "for 100 times." I agree!! It was spacious, the kitchen had everything you could want in the way of cooking, there were walkie-talkie's you could take while hiking, binoculars...everything was covered! In less than 24 hours, my family: played at least a dozen board games that were in the cabin, caught frogs (and a lizard), looked at the stars, took a hike (with provided walking sticks and binoculars), found deer tracks, colored, told jokes, had a fantastic breakfast (cooked by my wonderful hubby) and we DID NOT want to leave!! We went to Marceline to go to the Disney boyhood home, but I find myself raving about this place to anyone who will listen! You HAVE to go. Can't wait for a romantic weekend there without the kiddos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic surroundings and the fully stocked kitchen
Liked least: I wouldn't change a THING.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Circle O. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time and we hope that we will have the honor of having back with us in the not too distant future, with or without the Kiddos or both!
Kindest regards,
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you Nicole the review of your stay at our little piece of paradise. We are so happy that you, your fiancé and friends, two legged and four, had a wonderful time exploring the many attributes of the Circle O Lodge and Tree Farm. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to visit Walt Disney's boyhood hometown and museum. We do hope that you will come back to visit us again and perhaps this time it will be to celebrate your wedding anniversary! Kindest regards, Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you Krista & Richard for choosing the Circe O Lodge for your getaway for the third time! We really appreciate it when our guests enjoy the true values of the Circle O and I guess that is why we dubbed the Circle O with the brand W2P " Welcome to Paradise!"
We hope to see you back again soon. Just let us know when you are coming and we will leave the gate open and the lights on!
Kindest regards,
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greeneyes...
Salem
1 review
“Would love to stay in this place forever!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place is absolutely amazing and the owners take very well care of their guests. Would love to wake up in this place every single day! It has it all in complete seclusion. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind words about taking care of our guests. We try hard to make our guests feel at home and as if the Circle O is their little piece of paradise,even if it is just for a few days. We hope that you will remember us the next time you are looking for that getaway that provides you seclusion and relaxation!
Kindest regards,
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KariBrea
1 review
“Unbelievable Retreat”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment we came around the bend to see the cabin, we were in awe. The peace and quiet made us feel a million miles from anywhere, but a short drive to museums and Yumeez Ice Cream. We picked berries for morning pancakes. We fed the fish morning and evening. The kids enjoyed the teepee and roasting marshmallows at the firepit. One evening it rained and we stayed up playing board games and watching the storm unfold out the many windows of the log cabin. We are already dreaming about a return trip. It was so relaxing and beautiful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Hi Kari,
Thank you very much for your review of the Circle O. We appreciate your review very much and it is important for other families and friends who are looking for a little piece of paradise. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy so many facets of the Circle O. Weren't those berries awesome? We are glad you could make use of the Walt Disney Boyhood Hometown Museum passes. We look forward to having you back sometime in the future. Just let us know when you are coming and we will leave the lights on and the gate open!
Kindest regards,
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing