We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE GETAWAY FOR FOR ROMANCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Resort at Port Arrowhead
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“NICE GETAWAY FOR FOR ROMANCE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Staying at the resort was nice to relax the hot tub was pleasant for and oct getaway i would recommend this resort it is close to the mall and restaurants but overall it was relaxing for intimacy pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    36
    33
    43
    36
See reviews for
70
39
2
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VAN HORNE
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were disappointed with this hotel. If it is a resort then our definitions differ greatly. Our room was little more than an old "motel 6" room and I am glad we didn't pay full price. The room was clean, but we did not find it as comfortable as we thought it should have been. There was an employee speeding on a golf cart thru the parking lot most of the night without lights so there were a couple of times we were coming back to our room only to be startled by this guy flying around the corner. We could not walk by the lake at all since the area is fenced off and surrounded by private marinas. We did not eat at the hotel and the lounge service was mediocre at best. We will probably not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Over40andoutforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

It's right on the lake! Sort of. Well, to tell you the truth, there's no way to walk to the lake shore. The shore is fenced off and taken up by the private marina. If you look beyond the moored boats, you can see the lake. So, don't expect a nice morning walk by the lake. It's not possible without leaving Port Arrowhead.

This place was an alright place to stay, but we were slightly disappointed because we were expecting it to be a resort. When you label yourself a "resort", you can't have everything in disrepair. You've got to pay attention to details. Here's a couple things that I noticed:
1) There were cracks in the ceilings as I walked to my room. And lots of wet spots due to air conditioners leaking water. I hope nobody slips.
2) The mini-golf course was only half lit at night because bulbs in the "power company hasn't come to replace them yet." Plus, the course looked like it hadn't been fixed up in a while.
3) The pools were alright, but the outside hot tub was not working. We got in and froze our butts off. It was crazy! One of the other patrons said that "it's warmer than it was yesterday". Of course, no sign on it.
4) While we were at the pool, they put on a movie for kids on a projector screen. The sound quality was so awful that I couldn't even stand to listen to it in the background. It was loud and cracking. Also, it was a widescreen feature and the projector was cutting off the sides.
5) The room was dated and plain, other than the marble countertops. The bed was not the most comfortable. And the water flow in the shower left something to be desired.
6) My girlfriend asked for a couple extra pillows, and it took them an hour and half to bring them.

Like I said, it was alright, but no resort.

The PROS:
1) The people at the front desk were nice. In fact, all the employees were nice.
2) The place was pet friendly. We brought my girlfriend's dog and had no issues. She may have paid an extra fee.

My advice is don't pay too much for this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanTheContinental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Ozark hotels

Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I recently stayed at The Resort at Port Arrowhead at Lake of the Ozarks. This is a beautiful resort with rooms overlooking the lake, a swimming pool, restaurant, and lounge. It is a very clean resort and is quite comfortable. Everything you might need is right on site. If you want to venture out for meals or shopping, there is plenty of choices available within a short distance. My stay at The Resort took place the last days of summer. This is a perfect resort for a fall visit with trees all around ready to show their colors, but no matter the time of year, this is a great choice for a Lake of the Ozarks stay.

Room Tip: Request a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank head2hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Lake of the Ozarks was buzzing with bikes this weekend, despite the rain. We booked our room at the Resort at Port Arrowhead and while the property is one of the older ones at the Lake, our room was very clean with a beautiful lake view. The room was a double queen and provided plenty of space for us to entertain some friends for Happy Hour on Saturday night. We were in Building D up on the hill by indoor pool so when you get up that high, you are bound to have a good view of the Ozarks. The towels were pretty thin but other than that, we were very pleased, beds and pillows were super comfy.

Room Tip: During winter, Building D next to the indoor pool and hot tub is the best but you are further from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rab0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
25.3 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.9 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.5 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
9.8 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Port Arrowhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Arrowhead

Property: The Resort at Port Arrowhead
Address: 3080 Bagnell Dam Blvd, PO Box 1930, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9741
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,167 - ₹ 10,666
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Arrowhead 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service resort with two outdoor pools, indoor pool, hot tub and miniature golf course. We have a lakeview restaurant and lounge for our adult guests. Wireless internet, microwaves and mini-fridges are complimentary in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort at Port Arrowhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Arrowhead Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel At Port Arrowhead
Resort At Port Arrowhead
The Resort At Port Arrowhead Lake Ozark, Lake Of The Ozarks, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing