We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“not impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

This hotel has went downhill since we stayed last year.
The carpet was so dirty that it left my socks dirty.
The shower was a joke. It only worked on one setting and that had very weak water pressure. It made a horrible noise when I turned it on and I had to wiggle the shower head to make it stop. The shower curtain had dried soap and unknown substances on it.
Breakfast has never been their strongpoint. Only tried it one morning. Very limited selection. There was several families eating when breakfast hours were ending. The hotel employee came out and just dumped everything in the trash without acknowledging or asking if any one would like more.

The good is the excellent location close to Osage Beach and the lake.
The beds were comfy and the pillows were awesome.
They have plenty of parking with several entrances.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    35
    24
    13
    17
See reviews for
48
23
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.louis MO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

the baymont hotel is a great place to stay, the staff is freindly, the rooms are a great size, and the pool is huge. and in the summer there is an outdoor pool. the rooms were always clean out of the four times that we stayed there. the only bad thing that evr append was the pool was murkey but they cleaned t up the next day. i reccomend you stay here.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dAn082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2008

We were visiting family in the area this past weekend and spent three nights in this hotel. Check in was fine. The room was okay; just your usually mid-priced hotel room. The bathroom is the pits. Its very small with no ventelation fan. The tub is quite a bit higher than the floor so you have to be careful stepping out. There are a few short non-slip strips in the middle of the tub, but if you don't stand exactly in the middle, its very slippery. The water pressure was terrible and the hot water was only luke warm. Its got one of those shower heads placed well for short folks only and I kept hitting my elbow on the upper soap dish when I washed my hair.

We didn't have a problem with the air in our room, but the halls, etc. were quite warm. The game room was sweltering. My husband and I used the indoor pool and hot tub for a while one morning. It was fine. The two controllers for the hot tub took some figuring out and there aren't any directions, but we finally got it working. I used the outdoor pool one morning and it was okay as well. The fitness center was closed the whole time we were there.

They definitely need to do some lawn maintenance. The grass and weeds were quite high even right up around the building. That doesn't give it a very attractive appearance when you pull up.

The free breakfast was okay, but I've had better at several other chains. The lady refilling it didn't do a very good job of keeping it full and wasn't very pleasant. It was hard to find a clean table and there aren't enough of them (only 8 four person tables) for that size of a hotel.

When we checked in, we presented a credit card. When we went to check out, we had decided to pay cash for the room and take it off the credit card. We were told that it had already been charged and they didn't know how to take it off the card. We've done this several times before at different hotels and have never had this problem.

We won't stay here again unless there is no choice. The rate wasn't that remarkable for what you get. I didn't see any other choices in the area, though, for mid-priced hotels. We checked on some of the resorts in the area before booking this, but they didn't look that great either. We normally like to stay in condos, cooking our own meals, etc., but decided against it for this short trip. Now we wish we had done just that.

  • Liked — Its location is convenient to local attractions
  • Disliked — The bathroom, building maintenance, etc.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb62862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Ozark hotels

Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2008

The location was great, very close to Pecker's sports bar and just a few miles down the road form the outlet mall. We stayed in a room in the 4th section of the hotel, it was very spacious, the bed was pretty comfy and it wasn't too dirty.
On the other side of things...other reviewers were right, the hotel and rooms were muggy. It was as if the air conditioning didn't work right. The breakfast bar was just okay, I have had far better at La Qunita and Days Inn hotels. We had a very difficult time getting into the outside door of the hotel, it wasn't that our key wouldn't work, the locked just seemed to not catch and it took us about 5 tries each time. I was looking forward to using the fitness center, but when I got there the carpeting was sopping wet, there was a bucket of brown water in the middle of the room and the entire place smelled like mold.
Some friends of ours rented a lakefront condo and for about the same price, theirs was FAR more comfy and cozy. But, if you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head at the end of the day, the Baymont is a little muggy, but okay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — It was muggy
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ginala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

We stayed at the Baymont Inn three nights over the 4th of July holiday. I was a little concerned with a few of the reviews of this place but went ahead and booked it anyway because it was a Baymont and they historically have been pretty good to us. I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was a breeze. After we got into our room, I checked things out and the room was clean (which is really all we are after). The air conditioning in our room worked very well (we even got a little chilly) and I never noticed that it was hot in the hallways as some previous reviewers have reported. We checked out the hot tub and indoor pool. The hot tub could use a little maintenance as the jets didn't really move the water at all. It was sort of like a hot bath - so it still felt relaxing. Friday morning we went to breakfast at Denny's on the property. It was just okay. Our waitress was one of those waitresses who comes to your table twice - once to take the order and once to drop off the food and bill. Saturday morning we ate the free breakfast in the hotel. It was very adequate - bagels, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, milk, and fruit. I highly recommend this over spending $20 at Denny's - even if the woman at the Baymont filling the breakfast bar was a tad cranky. Housekeeping did a very good job and they were very prompt. On the whole I would stay at the Baymont Inn again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
4.3 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
9.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
3.9 km away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
6.4 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3501 Bagnell Dam Blvd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9022 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites - Lake Of The Ozark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,695 - ₹ 8,116
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Lake Ozark
Quality Inn Lake Ozark, Lake Of The Ozarks, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing